Fourthwall logo — AppBuild vs Fourthwall app builder comparison

AppBuild vs Fourthwall

Looking for a Fourthwall alternative? Fourthwall is a creator shop + memberships. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.

Fourthwall is best for twitch streaming and youtubers businesses that want creator shop + memberships (Merch, memberships, digital products, sells on YouTube/Instagram/TikTok).

AppBuild is best for twitch streaming businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Your business. Your own app.

A look inside AppBuild: branded app starter, live radio example, podcast player example, push notification example.

See twitch streaming apps
AppBuild app example showing branded app starter — AppBuild vs Fourthwall app builder comparison
Branded app starter
AppBuild app example showing live radio example — AppBuild vs Fourthwall app builder comparison
Live radio example
AppBuild app example showing podcast player example — AppBuild vs Fourthwall app builder comparison
Podcast player example
AppBuild app example showing push notification example — AppBuild vs Fourthwall app builder comparison
Push notification example

Fourthwall vs AppBuild for twitch streaming

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild vs Fourthwall app builder comparisonAppBuild.diyFourthwall logo — AppBuild vs Fourthwall app builder comparisonFourthwall
TypeBranded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilitiesCreator shop + memberships
Published pricingFree: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/yearFree $0/mo; Pro $15/mo or $180/yr
Your own branded appApp Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval requiredBranded mobile app listed for memberships, price not listed
Fees0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may applyMemberships 5% flat (both plans); digital products 5% on Free, 0% on Pro; payment processing 2.9% + $0.30 (US cards)
Contract / trialFree plan; monthly or annual paid plansNot stated
CapabilitiesSupported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requiresMerch, memberships, digital products, sells on YouTube/Instagram/TikTok
MarketAvailable worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availabilityUK + US (global)

Sources: fourthwall.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.

Compare all twitch streaming providers

Fourthwall vs AppBuild for youtubers

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild vs Fourthwall app builder comparisonAppBuild.diyFourthwall logo — AppBuild vs Fourthwall app builder comparisonFourthwall
TypeBranded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilitiesCreator shop + memberships (sells on YouTube)
Published pricingFree: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/yearFree $0/mo; Pro $15/mo or $180/yr
Your own branded appApp Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval requiredBranded mobile app listed for memberships, price not listed
Fees0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may applyMemberships 5% flat; processing 2.9% + $0.30 (US cards)
Contract / trialFree plan; monthly or annual paid plansNot stated
CapabilitiesSupported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requiresMerch, memberships, digital products, YouTube shopping
MarketAvailable worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availabilityUK + US (global)

Sources: fourthwall.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.

Compare all youtubers providers

AppBuild pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0/monthUp to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web.
Business$49/month or $299/yearUp to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.
Business Pro$99/month or $499/yearUnlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.

Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.

Choose Fourthwall if…

  • you want creator shop + memberships.
  • you need what it highlights: Merch, memberships, digital products, sells on YouTube/Instagram/TikTok.
  • you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Fourthwall: Branded mobile app listed for memberships, price not listed).

Choose AppBuild if…

  • you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Fourthwall: Free $0/mo; Pro $15/mo or $180/yr).
  • you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans (Fourthwall fees: Memberships 5% flat (both plans); digital products 5% on Free, 0% on Pro; payment processing 2.9% + $0.30 (US cards)).
  • you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.

Key differences from Fourthwall

  • Fourthwall takes 5% on memberships; AppBuild takes zero commission on memberships.

Questions

AppBuild.diy is an alternative to Fourthwall for twitch streaming and youtubers businesses that want creator shop + memberships (Merch, memberships, digital products, sells on YouTube/Instagram/TikTok) who would rather have their own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web. AppBuild starts free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99 a month. Other options compared here include Twitch subscriptions (Partner / Affiliate), Streamlabs, Ko-fi, Patreon.

Fourthwall's published pricing, checked 7 October 2026: Free $0/mo; Pro $15/mo or $180/yr. AppBuild: Free for up to 10 users, Business $49/month or $299/year, Business Pro $99/month or $499/year, with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

It depends on what you need. Choose Fourthwall if you want creator shop + memberships. Choose AppBuild if you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.

Other alternatives to Fourthwall

Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.