AppBuild vs FuneraliQ+ (Boulton Digital)
Looking for a FuneraliQ+ (Boulton Digital) alternative? FuneraliQ+ (Boulton Digital) is a funeral management platform. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
FuneraliQ+ (Boulton Digital) is best for funeral director businesses that want funeral management platform (Arrangements, mortuary, scheduling, e-signature, invoicing, family portal, offline tablet use; CMA price list and NAFD standards compliance).
AppBuild is best for funeral director businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
AppBuild is not a clinical records system and does not claim HIPAA, NHS or Ofsted certification. Check your sector requirements.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: branded app starter, contact and directions example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.
See funeral director apps



FuneraliQ+ (Boulton Digital) vs AppBuild for funeral director
| Consideration | FuneraliQ+ (Boulton Digital) | |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Funeral management platform |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | £7 per funeral, no per-user or per-branch fees (third-party: Funeral Service Times, 22 May 2026; Capterra) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No (branded family portal, web) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Payments via Stripe Connect to the business; platform fee not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Arrangements, mortuary, scheduling, e-signature, invoicing, family portal, offline tablet use; CMA price list and NAFD standards compliance |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK |
Sources: funeralservicetimes.co.uk, capterra.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all funeral director providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose FuneraliQ+ (Boulton Digital) if…
- you want funeral management platform.
- you need what it highlights: Arrangements, mortuary, scheduling, e-signature, invoicing, family portal, offline tablet use; CMA price list and NAFD standards compliance.
- you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with FuneraliQ+ (Boulton Digital): No (branded family portal, web)).
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (FuneraliQ+ (Boulton Digital): £7 per funeral, no per-user or per-branch fees (third-party: Funeral Service Times, 22 May 2026; Capterra)).
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans (FuneraliQ+ (Boulton Digital) fees: Payments via Stripe Connect to the business; platform fee not stated).
- you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.
Key differences from FuneraliQ+ (Boulton Digital)
- FuneraliQ+ is back-office management at £7 per funeral with a web family portal; AppBuild is a flat-priced branded app for push updates, events and donations.
Questions
Other alternatives to FuneraliQ+ (Boulton Digital)
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.