AppBuild vs Jane App
Looking for a Jane App alternative? Jane App is a clinic practice management. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
Jane App is best for physio & chiropractic businesses that want clinic practice management (Online booking, charting, telehealth, insurance billing add-on, AI Scribe £15/practitioner/month; HIPAA, PIPEDA, GDPR).
AppBuild is best for physio & chiropractic businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
AppBuild is not a clinical records system and does not claim HIPAA, NHS or Ofsted certification. Check your sector requirements.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: branded app starter, contact and directions example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.
See physio & chiropractic apps



Jane App vs AppBuild for physio & chiropractic
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Clinic practice management |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Balance £29/month (1 practitioner, 20 appointments/month cap); Practice £44/month; Thrive £55/month; additional practitioners extra (UK page, GBP) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No (custom-branded online booking site and patient portal, web) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Online card processing 1.5% + 20p |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | No free trial (demo account available); contract not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Online booking, charting, telehealth, insurance billing add-on, AI Scribe £15/practitioner/month; HIPAA, PIPEDA, GDPR |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US, Canada |
Sources: jane.app. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all physio & chiropractic providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose Jane App if…
- you want clinic practice management.
- you need what it highlights: Online booking, charting, telehealth, insurance billing add-on, AI Scribe £15/practitioner/month; HIPAA, PIPEDA, GDPR.
- its terms suit you: No free trial (demo account available); contract not stated.
- you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Jane App: No (custom-branded online booking site and patient portal, web)).
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Jane App: Balance £29/month (1 practitioner, 20 appointments/month cap); Practice £44/month; Thrive £55/month; additional practitioners extra (UK page, GBP)).
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans (Jane App fees: Online card processing 1.5% + 20p).
- you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.
Key differences from Jane App
- Jane gives a branded web booking site from £29/month and charges 1.5% + 20p on online card payments; AppBuild gives a store app and takes zero commission (Stripe fees only).
Questions
Other alternatives to Jane App
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.