MyDriveTime logo — AppBuild vs MyDriveTime app builder comparison

AppBuild vs MyDriveTime

Looking for a MyDriveTime alternative? MyDriveTime is a driving instructor app. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.

MyDriveTime is best for driving schools businesses that want driving instructor app (Diary, finance and lesson management, SMS included).

AppBuild is best for driving schools businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Your business. Your own app.

A look inside AppBuild: branded app starter, contact and directions example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.

See driving schools apps
AppBuild app example showing branded app starter — AppBuild vs MyDriveTime app builder comparison
Branded app starter
AppBuild app example showing contact and directions example — AppBuild vs MyDriveTime app builder comparison
Contact and directions example
AppBuild app example showing loyalty rewards example — AppBuild vs MyDriveTime app builder comparison
Loyalty rewards example
AppBuild app example showing push notification example — AppBuild vs MyDriveTime app builder comparison
Push notification example

MyDriveTime vs AppBuild for driving schools

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild vs MyDriveTime app builder comparisonAppBuild.diyMyDriveTime logo — AppBuild vs MyDriveTime app builder comparisonMyDriveTime
TypeBranded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilitiesDriving instructor app
Published pricingFree: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year£19/mo individual (VAT included); schools from £15 down to £5 per instructor; free for PDIs
Your own branded appApp Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval requiredNot stated
Fees0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may applyNot stated
Contract / trialFree plan; monthly or annual paid plans30-day free trial; commitment-free, Direct Debit
CapabilitiesSupported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requiresDiary, finance and lesson management, SMS included
MarketAvailable worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availabilityUK

Sources: mydrivetime.co.uk. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.

Compare all driving schools providers

AppBuild pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0/monthUp to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web.
Business$49/month or $299/yearUp to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.
Business Pro$99/month or $499/yearUnlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.

Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.

Choose MyDriveTime if…

  • you want driving instructor app.
  • you need what it highlights: Diary, finance and lesson management, SMS included.
  • its terms suit you: 30-day free trial; commitment-free, Direct Debit.
  • you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with MyDriveTime: Not stated).

Choose AppBuild if…

  • you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (MyDriveTime: £19/mo individual (VAT included); schools from £15 down to £5 per instructor; free for PDIs).
  • you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
  • you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.

Key differences from MyDriveTime

  • MyDriveTime is an instructor diary and finance tool; AppBuild is a pupil-facing app with booking, push and referral/loyalty offers.

Questions

AppBuild.diy is an alternative to MyDriveTime for driving schools businesses that want driving instructor app (Diary, finance and lesson management, SMS included) who would rather have their own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web. AppBuild starts free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99 a month. Other options compared here include Total Drive, GoRoadie, DrivingSchoolSoftware.com.

MyDriveTime's published pricing, checked 7 October 2026: £19/mo individual (VAT included); schools from £15 down to £5 per instructor; free for PDIs. AppBuild: Free for up to 10 users, Business $49/month or $299/year, Business Pro $99/month or $499/year, with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

It depends on what you need. Choose MyDriveTime if you want driving instructor app. Choose AppBuild if you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.

Other alternatives to MyDriveTime

Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.