BuildFire logo — AppBuild vs BuildFire app builder comparison

AppBuild vs BuildFire

Looking for a BuildFire alternative? BuildFire is a no-code app builder with plugin marketplace. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.

BuildFire is best for people building their own app that want no-code app builder with plugin marketplace (150+ plugins incl. loyalty punch card, appointment booking, restaurant ordering; push 100K/mo on Standard; publishing support included).

AppBuild is best for general app builders (cross-industry) businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Your business. Your own app.

A look inside AppBuild: food ordering, fitness programmes, retail shopping, events and tickets.

AppBuild app example showing food ordering — AppBuild vs BuildFire app builder comparison
Food ordering
AppBuild app example showing fitness programmes — AppBuild vs BuildFire app builder comparison
Fitness programmes
AppBuild app example showing retail shopping — AppBuild vs BuildFire app builder comparison
Retail shopping
AppBuild app example showing events and tickets — AppBuild vs BuildFire app builder comparison
Events and tickets

BuildFire vs AppBuild for general app builders (cross-industry)

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild vs BuildFire app builder comparisonAppBuild.diyBuildFire logo — AppBuild vs BuildFire app builder comparisonBuildFire
TypeBranded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilitiesNo-code app builder with plugin marketplace
Published pricingFree: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/yearStandard $165/mo or $1,584/yr; Growth $315/mo or $3,024/yr; Scale $440/mo or $4,224/yr
Your own branded appApp Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval requiredYes
Fees0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may applyNot stated
Contract / trialFree plan; monthly or annual paid plansMonthly or annual (20% off annual). Trial not stated
CapabilitiesSupported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires150+ plugins incl. loyalty punch card, appointment booking, restaurant ordering; push 100K/mo on Standard; publishing support included
MarketAvailable worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availabilityUS + global

Sources: buildfire.com, buildfire.com, buildfire.com, buildfire.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.

Compare all general app builders (cross-industry) providers

AppBuild pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0/monthUp to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web.
Business$49/month or $299/yearUp to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.
Business Pro$99/month or $499/yearUnlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.

Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.

Choose BuildFire if…

  • you want no-code app builder with plugin marketplace.
  • you need what it highlights: 150+ plugins incl. loyalty punch card, appointment booking, restaurant ordering; push 100K/mo on Standard; publishing support included.
  • its terms suit you: Monthly or annual (20% off annual). Trial not stated.

Choose AppBuild if…

  • you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (BuildFire: Standard $165/mo or $1,584/yr; Growth $315/mo or $3,024/yr; Scale $440/mo or $4,224/yr).
  • you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Key differences from BuildFire

  • BuildFire starts at $165/mo; AppBuild Pro is $49/mo, with a free plan for up to 10 users.

Questions

AppBuild.diy is an alternative to BuildFire for people building their own app that want no-code app builder with plugin marketplace (150+ plugins incl. loyalty punch card, appointment booking, restaurant ordering; push 100K/mo on Standard; publishing support included) who would rather have their own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web. AppBuild starts free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99 a month. Other options compared here include GoodBarber, AppMySite, Median.co, Natively.

BuildFire's published pricing, checked 7 October 2026: Standard $165/mo or $1,584/yr; Growth $315/mo or $3,024/yr; Scale $440/mo or $4,224/yr. AppBuild: Free for up to 10 users, Business $49/month or $299/year, Business Pro $99/month or $499/year, with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

It depends on what you need. Choose BuildFire if you want no-code app builder with plugin marketplace. Choose AppBuild if you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Other alternatives to BuildFire

Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.