Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational) logo — AppBuild vs Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational) app builder comparison

AppBuild vs Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational)

Looking for a Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational) alternative? Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational) is a nursery management + parent app. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.

Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational) is best for childcare businesses that want nursery management + parent app (Parent app, Tax-Free Childcare integration (Business), multi-site).

AppBuild is best for childcare businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

AppBuild is not a clinical records system and does not claim HIPAA, NHS or Ofsted certification. Check your sector requirements.

Your business. Your own app.

A look inside AppBuild: branded app starter, contact and directions example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.

See childcare apps
AppBuild app example showing branded app starter — AppBuild vs Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational) app builder comparison
Branded app starter
AppBuild app example showing contact and directions example — AppBuild vs Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational) app builder comparison
Contact and directions example
AppBuild app example showing loyalty rewards example — AppBuild vs Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational) app builder comparison
Loyalty rewards example
AppBuild app example showing push notification example — AppBuild vs Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational) app builder comparison
Push notification example

Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational) vs AppBuild for childcare

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild vs Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational) app builder comparisonAppBuild.diyOvivio (formerly Blossom Educational) logo — AppBuild vs Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational) app builder comparisonOvivio (formerly Blossom Educational)
TypeBranded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilitiesNursery management + parent app
Published pricingFree: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/yearEssentials £89/month monthly or £79/month billed annually, excl. VAT; Professional £149/£129; Business £199/£179
Your own branded appApp Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval requiredShared parent app on standard plans; "unique parent app" on Multi-Site (custom pricing)
Fees0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may applyNot stated
Contract / trialFree plan; monthly or annual paid plansTrial/contract not stated
CapabilitiesSupported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requiresParent app, Tax-Free Childcare integration (Business), multi-site
MarketAvailable worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availabilityUK

Sources: ovivio.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.

Compare all childcare providers

AppBuild pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0/monthUp to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web.
Business$49/month or $299/yearUp to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.
Business Pro$99/month or $499/yearUnlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.

Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.

Choose Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational) if…

  • you want nursery management + parent app.
  • you need what it highlights: Parent app, Tax-Free Childcare integration (Business), multi-site.
  • its terms suit you: Trial/contract not stated.
  • you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational): Shared parent app on standard plans; "unique parent app" on Multi-Site (custom pricing)).

Choose AppBuild if…

  • you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational): Essentials £89/month monthly or £79/month billed annually, excl. VAT; Professional £149/£129; Business £199/£179).
  • you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
  • you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.

Key differences from Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational)

  • Ovivio reserves a "unique parent app" for Multi-Site custom pricing; AppBuild includes a branded app from Pro at $49/mo.

Questions

AppBuild.diy is an alternative to Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational) for childcare businesses that want nursery management + parent app (Parent app, Tax-Free Childcare integration (Business), multi-site) who would rather have their own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web. AppBuild starts free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99 a month. Other options compared here include Famly, Brightwheel, Tapestry, Procare.

Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational)'s published pricing, checked 7 October 2026: Essentials £89/month monthly or £79/month billed annually, excl. VAT; Professional £149/£129; Business £199/£179. AppBuild: Free for up to 10 users, Business $49/month or $299/year, Business Pro $99/month or $499/year, with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

It depends on what you need. Choose Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational) if you want nursery management + parent app. Choose AppBuild if you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.

Other alternatives to Ovivio (formerly Blossom Educational)

Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.