AppBuild vs Rock Gym Pro (RGP)
Looking for a Rock Gym Pro (RGP) alternative? Rock Gym Pro (RGP) is a climbing gym software. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
Rock Gym Pro (RGP) is best for climbing gyms businesses that want climbing gym software (Member management, POS, check-in, digital waivers, online booking, reporting).
AppBuild is best for climbing gyms businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: branded app starter, contact and directions example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.
See climbing gyms apps



Rock Gym Pro (RGP) vs AppBuild for climbing gyms
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Climbing gym software |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Cloud Standard $180/mo per facility (up to 3 seats); Plus $275; Premium $385 (USD) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Not stated |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated as platform fee; requires merchant account (OpenEdge or Stripe) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | "No Set Up Fees"; contract not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Member management, POS, check-in, digital waivers, online booking, reporting |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US, Canada, global |
Sources: rockgympro.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all climbing gyms providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose Rock Gym Pro (RGP) if…
- you want climbing gym software.
- you need what it highlights: Member management, POS, check-in, digital waivers, online booking, reporting.
- its terms suit you: "No Set Up Fees"; contract not stated.
- you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Rock Gym Pro (RGP): Not stated).
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Rock Gym Pro (RGP): Cloud Standard $180/mo per facility (up to 3 seats); Plus $275; Premium $385 (USD)).
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans (Rock Gym Pro (RGP) fees: Not stated as platform fee; requires merchant account (OpenEdge or Stripe)).
- you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.
Key differences from Rock Gym Pro (RGP)
- RGP starts at $180/mo per facility for front-desk software; AppBuild is a member-facing branded app from free to $99/mo and can sit alongside it.
Questions
Other alternatives to Rock Gym Pro (RGP)
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.