AppBuild vs Gymdesk
Looking for a Gymdesk alternative? Gymdesk is a gym management software. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
Gymdesk is best for gyms & fitness and martial arts & bjj businesses that want gym management software (Full platform on every plan, unlimited staff, gym website, extra location $50 or $100/mo).
AppBuild is best for gyms & fitness businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: workout programmes, workout detail, active workout, set tracking.
See gyms & fitness apps



Gymdesk vs AppBuild for gyms & fitness
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Gym management software |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | From $75/mo (up to 50 active members, with Gymdesk Payments) or $100/mo without; tiers to $200/$240 (151 to 250 members) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Add-on: "$100/mo, first month free" |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated as platform fee; software is cheaper when using Gymdesk Payments |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | No contracts, cancel anytime; 30-day free trial, no card |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Full platform on every plan, unlimited staff, gym website, extra location $50 or $100/mo |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US, Canada, 34 countries |
Sources: gymdesk.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all gyms & fitness providersGymdesk vs AppBuild for martial arts & bjj
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Gym/martial arts software |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | From $75/mo (up to 50 active members, with Gymdesk Payments) or $100/mo without |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Add-on: "$100/mo, first month free" |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated as platform fee |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | No contracts; 30-day free trial, no card |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Full platform, unlimited staff, gym website, Smoothcomp competition link |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US, Canada, 34 countries |
Sources: gymdesk.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all martial arts & bjj providersGymdesk vs AppBuild for climbing gyms
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Gym management software |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | From $75/mo (up to 50 active members, with Gymdesk Payments) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Add-on: "$100/mo, first month free" |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated as platform fee |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | No contracts; 30-day free trial |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Full platform, website, door access add-on $100/mo |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US, Canada, 34 countries |
Sources: gymdesk.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all climbing gyms providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose Gymdesk if…
- you want gym management software.
- you need what it highlights: Full platform on every plan, unlimited staff, gym website, extra location $50 or $100/mo.
- its terms suit you: No contracts, cancel anytime; 30-day free trial, no card.
- you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Gymdesk: Add-on: "$100/mo, first month free").
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Gymdesk: From $75/mo (up to 50 active members, with Gymdesk Payments) or $100/mo without; tiers to $200/$240 (151 to 250 members)).
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans (Gymdesk fees: Not stated as platform fee; software is cheaper when using Gymdesk Payments).
- you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.
Key differences from Gymdesk
- Gymdesk charges $100/mo extra for a branded app on top of the software fee; AppBuild includes it.
- Gymdesk adds $100/mo for a branded app; AppBuild includes it.
- Gymdesk's branded app is $100/mo extra; AppBuild includes it.
Questions
Other alternatives to Gymdesk
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.