AppBuild vs Time To Pet (Facility)
Looking for a Time To Pet (Facility) alternative? Time To Pet (Facility) is a pet care software. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
Time To Pet (Facility) is best for dog boarding businesses that want pet care software (Client portal and app, invoicing, scheduling, staff GPS app, photo/video updates).
AppBuild is best for dog boarding businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: branded app starter, contact and directions example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.
See dog boarding apps



Time To Pet (Facility) vs AppBuild for dog boarding
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Pet care software |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Facility $79/mo |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Shared (Time To Pet client portal and app) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Time To Pet Payments, rate not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 14-day free trial, no card; month to month, no contracts |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Client portal and app, invoicing, scheduling, staff GPS app, photo/video updates |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US |
Sources: timetopet.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all dog boarding providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose Time To Pet (Facility) if…
- you want pet care software.
- you need what it highlights: Client portal and app, invoicing, scheduling, staff GPS app, photo/video updates.
- its terms suit you: 14-day free trial, no card; month to month, no contracts.
- you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Time To Pet (Facility): Shared (Time To Pet client portal and app)).
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Time To Pet (Facility): Facility $79/mo).
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans (Time To Pet (Facility) fees: Time To Pet Payments, rate not stated).
- you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.
Key differences from Time To Pet (Facility)
- Time To Pet clients use the Time To Pet portal/app; AppBuild's app is the boarding business's own.
Questions
Other alternatives to Time To Pet (Facility)
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.