Compare dog boarding apps

AppBuild.diy compared with 5 providers and the option to vibe code your own app: prices, fees, contracts and whether you get your own branded app.

Best for: dog boarding businesses that want their own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Your business. Your own app.

A look inside AppBuild: branded app starter, contact and directions example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.

See dog boarding apps
AppBuild app example showing branded app starter — AppBuild dog boarding app comparison
Branded app starter
AppBuild app example showing contact and directions example — AppBuild dog boarding app comparison
Contact and directions example
AppBuild app example showing loyalty rewards example — AppBuild dog boarding app comparison
Loyalty rewards example
AppBuild app example showing push notification example — AppBuild dog boarding app comparison
Push notification example

Providers in this comparison

Price and features at a glance

ProviderTypeStarting price (as published)Your own branded appOrder / booking feesContract / trial
AppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild dog boarding app comparisonAppBuild.diyBranded app builder for local businessesFree (up to 10 users); $49/month or $299/year; $99/month or $499/yearYes — App Store, Google Play and web0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; Stripe card fees applyNo contract; free plan
Vibe codingBuild from scratch with Lovable, Claude, Base44 or similar toolsVariable: AI subscriptions / credits, plus hosting, database and any paid services as usage grows. Free allowances may apply; not a fixed all-in price.Bespoke branding and features; store packaging and submission require additional setupDepends on your chosen payment provider and services; processing fees still applyDepends on the tools and services you choose; free tiers may have limits
Gingr (Stay plan) logo — AppBuild dog boarding app comparisonGingr (Stay plan)Pet care / boarding softwareStay $179/mo monthly or $154/mo annual with Integrated Payments ($209/mo without)Shared (one Gingr pet parent app; business branding applied via invite code); includedIntegrated payments add-on, rate not publishedMonthly or annual (9 to 19% saving); trial not stated
Revelation Pets logo — AppBuild dog boarding app comparisonRevelation PetsPet care business softwareSilver $60/mo or $605/yr; £50/mo or £495/yrNot statedIntegrated payment processing, rate not statedFree trial, no card; monthly or annual
Time To Pet (Facility) logo — AppBuild dog boarding app comparisonTime To Pet (Facility)Pet care softwareFacility $79/moShared (Time To Pet client portal and app)Time To Pet Payments, rate not stated14-day free trial, no card; month to month, no contracts
RunLoyal logo — AppBuild dog boarding app comparisonRunLoyalPet care software with branded appJog $119/mo (third-party: Capterra)Yes (branded app included on all plans per Capterra; RunLoyal site says "provides your business with a branded app")Not statedNo free trial (third-party: Capterra)
Rover logo — AppBuild dog boarding app comparisonRoverPet sitting / boarding marketplaceNo subscriptionShared (Rover app)UK: sitters keep 85%, owners pay 15% service fee (Rover UK help page via search; direct fetch blocked)None

How AppBuild differs

  • vs Gingr: Gingr's app is a single shared Gingr app skinned per business; AppBuild publishes a separate app under the kennel's own name.
  • vs Revelation Pets: Revelation is booking/back-office software from $60/£50 a month; AppBuild is the customer app with loyalty and push from a free plan.
  • vs Time To Pet: Time To Pet clients use the Time To Pet portal/app; AppBuild's app is the boarding business's own.
  • vs RunLoyal: RunLoyal includes a branded app from $119/mo (third-party figure); AppBuild offers a branded app from a free plan, $49/mo Pro.
  • vs Rover: Rover takes a service fee on every booking; AppBuild takes zero commission.

Where AppBuild is strong

  • Your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web, starting free with every feature for up to 10 users.
  • Bookings, reminders and repeat-customer offers without per-booking fees.

Where others may suit you better

  • No job dispatch, quoting or invoicing tools for field teams.
  • No marketplace listing to bring in new customers.

Key features by provider

ProviderMarketKey featuresSource
Gingr (Stay plan) logo — AppBuild dog boarding app comparisonGingr (Stay plan)USOvernight reservations, kennel/room management, mobile app, marketing, notifications, retailgingrapp.com, gingrapp.com
Revelation Pets logo — AppBuild dog boarding app comparisonRevelation PetsUS, UKDaycare, boarding, cattery, grooming, training, online booking, reminders, vaccine managementrevelationpets.com
Time To Pet (Facility) logo — AppBuild dog boarding app comparisonTime To Pet (Facility)USClient portal and app, invoicing, scheduling, staff GPS app, photo/video updatestimetopet.com
RunLoyal logo — AppBuild dog boarding app comparisonRunLoyalUSBranded app, reminders, messaging, vaccination tracking, boarding, daycare, groomingcapterra.com, runloyal.com
Rover logo — AppBuild dog boarding app comparisonRoverUK, USMarketplace listing, booking, messaging, paymentssupport-uk.rover.com
Vibe codingDepends on your chosen toolsFull design freedom. Ordering, bookings, loyalty, permissions and integrations must be built, tested and maintained. Native push, certificates and store submissions need additional technical work or a service such as AppBuild.lovable.dev, claude.com, base44.com

Gaps in published data: RunLoyal pricing page 404, figures from Capterra (a search summary gave different tiers, $49 to $299, not used). PetExec pricing not on own site. Rover US fee could not be fetched from Rover directly; UK fee from Rover's help page search snippet.

Build from scratch with AI, or start with AppBuild?

Lovable, Claude, Base44 and similar tools are a genuine alternative in any industry. A bespoke build gives you more control over the design and business logic. AppBuild offers a shorter route to launch for supported business needs, with ready-made capabilities you can add without building each one yourself.

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild dog boarding app comparisonAppBuild.diyVibe coding
Time to marketStart with ready-made pages and features; configure your content and services. Store review still takes time.A prototype can be quick; production testing, payments, permissions and store preparation add work.
CostsPublished plan price, plus applicable payment processing, store-account and third-party service costs.Variable: AI subscriptions / credits, plus hosting, database and any paid services as usage grows. Free allowances may apply; not a fixed all-in price.
Flexibility & ease of useAdd supported capabilities such as loyalty, bookings and ordering through the builder; less freedom than a fully custom product.Bespoke layouts and logic; each new capability needs implementation, testing and ongoing maintenance.
Push & app storesAppBuild provides push and app infrastructure, subject to setup requirements and store approval.Native push certificates, signing and store submissions are technical work, not automatically solved by generating a website.
Ongoing responsibilityShared business-app framework and managed infrastructure; you manage your business content and settings.You are responsible for security, data access, updates and the services behind your app.

These approaches can work together: build your bespoke experience with AI, then use AppBuild to wrap your app and add supported native capabilities such as push notifications. Wrapping does not automatically add AppBuild’s business features to your custom app.

Tool pricing and allowances vary: Lovable pricing · Claude pricing · Base44 pricing. Check the services your project actually needs.

AppBuild pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0/monthUp to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web.
Business$49/month or $299/yearUp to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.
Business Pro$99/month or $499/yearUnlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.

Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.

More comparisons

Start free

Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.