AppBuild vs Tuft
Looking for a Tuft alternative? Tuft is a dog grooming booking software. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
Tuft is best for pet grooming businesses that want dog grooming booking software (Client self-booking, pet profiles, breed-based pricing, consent forms, "pooch is ready" notifications, groomer app on Pro).
AppBuild is best for pet grooming businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: branded app starter, contact and directions example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.
See pet grooming apps



Tuft vs AppBuild for pet grooming
| Consideration | Tuft | |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Dog grooming booking software |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Free Essential plan; Pro £27.50/mo annual or £32.99/mo rolling (third-party: GetApp/Capterra) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Not stated |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 14-day Pro trial, no card (third-party: GetApp) |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Client self-booking, pet profiles, breed-based pricing, consent forms, "pooch is ready" notifications, groomer app on Pro |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK |
Sources: getapp.co.uk. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all pet grooming providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose Tuft if…
- you want dog grooming booking software.
- you need what it highlights: Client self-booking, pet profiles, breed-based pricing, consent forms, "pooch is ready" notifications, groomer app on Pro.
- its terms suit you: 14-day Pro trial, no card (third-party: GetApp).
- you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Tuft: Not stated).
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Tuft: Free Essential plan; Pro £27.50/mo annual or £32.99/mo rolling (third-party: GetApp/Capterra)).
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
- you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.
Key differences from Tuft
- Tuft is web booking for UK groomers; AppBuild adds a store-listed app with push and loyalty.
Questions
Other alternatives to Tuft
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.