Compare pet groomer apps

AppBuild.diy compared with 5 providers and the option to vibe code your own app: prices, fees, contracts and whether you get your own branded app.

Best for: pet grooming businesses that want their own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Your business. Your own app.

A look inside AppBuild: branded app starter, contact and directions example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.

See pet grooming apps
AppBuild app example showing branded app starter — AppBuild pet grooming app comparison
Branded app starter
AppBuild app example showing contact and directions example — AppBuild pet grooming app comparison
Contact and directions example
AppBuild app example showing loyalty rewards example — AppBuild pet grooming app comparison
Loyalty rewards example
AppBuild app example showing push notification example — AppBuild pet grooming app comparison
Push notification example

Providers in this comparison

Price and features at a glance

ProviderTypeStarting price (as published)Your own branded appOrder / booking feesContract / trial
AppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild pet grooming app comparisonAppBuild.diyBranded app builder for local businessesFree (up to 10 users); $49/month or $299/year; $99/month or $499/yearYes — App Store, Google Play and web0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; Stripe card fees applyNo contract; free plan
Vibe codingBuild from scratch with Lovable, Claude, Base44 or similar toolsVariable: AI subscriptions / credits, plus hosting, database and any paid services as usage grows. Free allowances may apply; not a fixed all-in price.Bespoke branding and features; store packaging and submission require additional setupDepends on your chosen payment provider and services; processing fees still applyDepends on the tools and services you choose; free tiers may have limits
MoeGo logo — AppBuild pet grooming app comparisonMoeGoGrooming softwareBasic $49/mo (mobile grooming plans); Growth $99/mo per vanPet Parent App (described as "Branded app") in limited rollout, not available to all businessesIntegrated payments, rate not disclosedContract and trial not stated
DaySmart Pet logo — AppBuild pet grooming app comparisonDaySmart PetGrooming / pet business softwareBasic $29/mo with integrated payments (+$10/mo without)No (staff mobile app)Integrated payments, rate not stated14-day free trial, no card
Gingr (Spa plan) logo — AppBuild pet grooming app comparisonGingr (Spa plan)Grooming / pet care softwareSpa $109/mo monthly or $100/mo annualShared (one Gingr app, business branding via invite code); includedIntegrated payments add-on, rate not publishedMonthly or annual; trial not stated
TuftDog grooming booking softwareFree Essential plan; Pro £27.50/mo annual or £32.99/mo rolling (third-party: GetApp/Capterra)Not statedNot stated14-day Pro trial, no card (third-party: GetApp)
RunLoyal logo — AppBuild pet grooming app comparisonRunLoyalPet care software with branded appJog $119/mo (third-party: Capterra)Yes (branded app included, per Capterra and RunLoyal site)Not statedNo free trial (third-party: Capterra)

How AppBuild differs

  • vs MoeGo: MoeGo's pet parent app is in a limited rollout; AppBuild's store-listed app is available on every plan including free.
  • vs DaySmart Pet: DaySmart's loyalty sits on the $69/mo tier; AppBuild includes loyalty stamps/points on the free plan.
  • vs Gingr: Gingr customers download the shared Gingr app; AppBuild publishes the groomer's own app.
  • vs Tuft: Tuft is web booking for UK groomers; AppBuild adds a store-listed app with push and loyalty.
  • vs RunLoyal: RunLoyal's branded app starts at $119/mo (third-party); AppBuild's starts free.

Where AppBuild is strong

  • Your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web, starting free with every feature for up to 10 users.
  • Bookings, reminders and repeat-customer offers without per-booking fees.

Where others may suit you better

  • No job dispatch, quoting or invoicing tools for field teams.
  • No marketplace listing to bring in new customers.

Key features by provider

ProviderMarketKey featuresSource
MoeGo logo — AppBuild pet grooming app comparisonMoeGoUSSmart scheduling, 2-way messaging, online booking, reminders, digital agreements, mass texting, route optimisationmoego.pet, help.moego.pet
DaySmart Pet logo — AppBuild pet grooming app comparisonDaySmart PetUSScheduling, reminders, online booking, card processing; client loyalty and email marketing on Deluxe $69/modaysmart.com
Gingr (Spa plan) logo — AppBuild pet grooming app comparisonGingr (Spa plan)USAppointment booking, reminders, groomer-to-breed assignment, mobile app, marketinggingrapp.com
TuftUKClient self-booking, pet profiles, breed-based pricing, consent forms, "pooch is ready" notifications, groomer app on Progetapp.co.uk
RunLoyal logo — AppBuild pet grooming app comparisonRunLoyalUSBranded app, reminders, messaging, vaccination tracking, grooming and boardingcapterra.com
Vibe codingDepends on your chosen toolsFull design freedom. Ordering, bookings, loyalty, permissions and integrations must be built, tested and maintained. Native push, certificates and store submissions need additional technical work or a service such as AppBuild.lovable.dev, claude.com, base44.com

Gaps in published data: MoeGo salon (non-mobile) pricing page 404; figures are from its mobile grooming plan table. Tuft's own site could not be located (tuft.app is parked), so all Tuft figures are third-party. RunLoyal third-party only.

Build from scratch with AI, or start with AppBuild?

Lovable, Claude, Base44 and similar tools are a genuine alternative in any industry. A bespoke build gives you more control over the design and business logic. AppBuild offers a shorter route to launch for supported business needs, with ready-made capabilities you can add without building each one yourself.

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild pet grooming app comparisonAppBuild.diyVibe coding
Time to marketStart with ready-made pages and features; configure your content and services. Store review still takes time.A prototype can be quick; production testing, payments, permissions and store preparation add work.
CostsPublished plan price, plus applicable payment processing, store-account and third-party service costs.Variable: AI subscriptions / credits, plus hosting, database and any paid services as usage grows. Free allowances may apply; not a fixed all-in price.
Flexibility & ease of useAdd supported capabilities such as loyalty, bookings and ordering through the builder; less freedom than a fully custom product.Bespoke layouts and logic; each new capability needs implementation, testing and ongoing maintenance.
Push & app storesAppBuild provides push and app infrastructure, subject to setup requirements and store approval.Native push certificates, signing and store submissions are technical work, not automatically solved by generating a website.
Ongoing responsibilityShared business-app framework and managed infrastructure; you manage your business content and settings.You are responsible for security, data access, updates and the services behind your app.

These approaches can work together: build your bespoke experience with AI, then use AppBuild to wrap your app and add supported native capabilities such as push notifications. Wrapping does not automatically add AppBuild’s business features to your custom app.

Tool pricing and allowances vary: Lovable pricing · Claude pricing · Base44 pricing. Check the services your project actually needs.

AppBuild pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0/monthUp to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web.
Business$49/month or $299/yearUp to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.
Business Pro$99/month or $499/yearUnlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.

Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.

More comparisons

Start free

Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.