AppBuild vs Booked it
Looking for a Booked it alternative? Booked it is a booking, epos and access control for soft play and leisure. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
Booked it is best for soft play businesses that want booking, EPOS and access control for soft play and leisure (Online booking, EPOS and access control hardware (buy or rent), loyalty add-on).
AppBuild is best for soft play businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: event app home example, upcoming events example, event details example, digital ticket example.
See soft play apps



Booked it vs AppBuild for soft play
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Booking, EPOS and access control for soft play and leisure |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Not published (demo/quote); "pricing for Booked it is tailored to how your venue operates" |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Not stated |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Page mentions a "percentage fee" model; rate not disclosed |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Demo; trial not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Online booking, EPOS and access control hardware (buy or rent), loyalty add-on |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK |
Sources: booked.it. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all soft play providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose Booked it if…
- you want booking, EPOS and access control for soft play and leisure.
- you need what it highlights: Online booking, EPOS and access control hardware (buy or rent), loyalty add-on.
- its terms suit you: Demo; trial not stated.
- you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Booked it: Not stated).
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Booked it: Not published (demo/quote); "pricing for Booked it is tailored to how your venue operates").
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans (Booked it fees: Page mentions a "percentage fee" model; rate not disclosed).
- you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.
Key differences from Booked it
- Booked it uses a percentage fee and quote-based pricing; AppBuild is flat-priced with zero commission.
Questions
Other alternatives to Booked it
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.