AppBuild vs ROLLER
Looking for a ROLLER alternative? ROLLER is a venue management software for play centres, fecs, trampoline parks. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
ROLLER is best for soft play businesses that want venue management software for play centres, FECs, trampoline parks (Online checkout, POS, party packages, memberships, cashless, waivers, mobile F&B ordering (Premium), guest feedback).
AppBuild is best for soft play businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: event app home example, upcoming events example, event details example, digital ticket example.
See soft play apps



ROLLER vs AppBuild for soft play
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Venue management software for play centres, FECs, trampoline parks |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Not published (demo/quote) on own page. Third-party: Lite $300/mo billed annually or $360/mo billed monthly (third-party: Capterra/G2 via search; Capterra page itself now shows "Custom Quote") |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No store app stated; "Mobile and conversion optimised eCommerce app" for online checkout (web) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Usage fees "billed in arrears on the 5th of each month for transactions processed", separate from merchant processing; amount not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 14-day free trial; contract length not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Online checkout, POS, party packages, memberships, cashless, waivers, mobile F&B ordering (Premium), guest feedback |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK + US + AU (USD, AUD, GBP, EUR, CAD) |
Sources: roller.software, capterra.com (includes third-party figures). Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all soft play providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose ROLLER if…
- you want venue management software for play centres, FECs, trampoline parks.
- you need what it highlights: Online checkout, POS, party packages, memberships, cashless, waivers, mobile F&B ordering (Premium), guest feedback.
- its terms suit you: 14-day free trial; contract length not stated.
- you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with ROLLER: No store app stated; "Mobile and conversion optimised eCommerce app" for online checkout (web)).
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (ROLLER: Not published (demo/quote) on own page. Third-party: Lite $300/mo billed annually or $360/mo billed monthly (third-party: Capterra/G2 via search; Capterra page itself now shows "Custom Quote")).
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans (ROLLER fees: Usage fees "billed in arrears on the 5th of each month for transactions processed", separate from merchant processing; amount not stated).
- you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.
Key differences from ROLLER
- ROLLER does not publish prices and bills usage fees on transactions; AppBuild publishes pricing from free and takes zero commission.
Questions
Other alternatives to ROLLER
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.