Compare sports club apps

AppBuild.diy compared with 5 providers and the option to vibe code your own app: prices, fees, contracts and whether you get your own branded app.

Best for: sports clubs businesses that want their own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Your business. Your own app.

A look inside AppBuild: branded app starter, contact and directions example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.

See sports clubs apps
AppBuild app example showing branded app starter — AppBuild sports clubs app comparison
Branded app starter
AppBuild app example showing contact and directions example — AppBuild sports clubs app comparison
Contact and directions example
AppBuild app example showing loyalty rewards example — AppBuild sports clubs app comparison
Loyalty rewards example
AppBuild app example showing push notification example — AppBuild sports clubs app comparison
Push notification example

Providers in this comparison

Price and features at a glance

ProviderTypeStarting price (as published)Your own branded appOrder / booking feesContract / trial
AppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild sports clubs app comparisonAppBuild.diyBranded app builder for local businessesFree (up to 10 users); $49/month or $299/year; $99/month or $499/yearYes — App Store, Google Play and web0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; Stripe card fees applyNo contract; free plan
Vibe codingBuild from scratch with Lovable, Claude, Base44 or similar toolsVariable: AI subscriptions / credits, plus hosting, database and any paid services as usage grows. Free allowances may apply; not a fixed all-in price.Bespoke branding and features; store packaging and submission require additional setupDepends on your chosen payment provider and services; processing fees still applyDepends on the tools and services you choose; free tiers may have limits
Pitchero logo — AppBuild sports clubs app comparisonPitcheroGrassroots club website + app platformFree £0 (1 team); Standard £38/mo (up to 20 teams, extra teams £2.50/mo); Pro £99/mo (unlimited); yearly optionShared ("iOS & Android app" on the Pitchero platform)Payments: from 2.42% + 17p (Standard); from 1.67% + 15p (Pro); not available on Free30-day free trial, no payment required; monthly or yearly
Spond logo — AppBuild sports clubs app comparisonSpondTeam/club app + Spond Club adminFree (Spond app and Spond Club core)Shared (Spond app)GBP 2.5% + £0.20; USD 3.29% + $1.00 per payment (club pays by default, can pass to members)Free
TeamSnap logo — AppBuild sports clubs app comparisonTeamSnapTeam/club management appSingle teams "$0 to start"; Clubs and Leagues: Not published (quote). (third-party: Capterra lists Premium $99.99/yr, Ultra $129.99/yr per team)Shared (TeamSnap app)Not statedNot stated
Heja logo — AppBuild sports clubs app comparisonHejaTeam communication appFree (ad supported); Team Pro "From £8.17" (billing basis not shown); club deals by quoteShared (Heja app)Not statedFree plan
ClubSpark logo — AppBuild sports clubs app comparisonClubSparkClub management softwareBasic £15/mo billed annually; Standard £30/mo; Premium £75/moShared (Clubspark Booker and Coaching apps)1.4% + 5p plus Stripe (Basic, Standard); 1.1% plus Stripe (Premium)12-month contract on annual; 30-day free trial

How AppBuild differs

  • vs Pitchero: AppBuild puts the club in the stores under its own name; Pitchero members use the shared Pitchero app, and Pitchero adds a processing fee from 1.67% + 15p.
  • vs Spond: Spond is free but takes 2.5% + £0.20 (UK) per payment; AppBuild takes zero commission (Stripe's own fees only) and the club gets its own app.
  • vs TeamSnap: AppBuild gives the club its own branded app with loyalty and ticketing; TeamSnap club pricing is quote-only.
  • vs Heja: AppBuild includes ticketing with QR check-in, sponsor content and bar stamp cards; Heja is team communication only on its pricing page.
  • vs ClubSpark: ClubSpark adds 1.1% to 1.4% + 5p per transaction; AppBuild adds no platform fee.

Where AppBuild is strong

  • Your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web, starting free with every feature for up to 10 users.
  • Class timetables, bookings and paid memberships without per-member fees.
  • Branded app included rather than a paid add-on.

Where others may suit you better

  • No door-entry or access-control hardware integration.
  • Fewer back-office management and reporting tools than dedicated gym software.

Key features by provider

ProviderMarketKey featuresSource
Pitchero logo — AppBuild sports clubs app comparisonPitcheroUK (mainly)Website, membership, payments, lottery, team management, fundraising, ticketing, match statspitchero.com
Spond logo — AppBuild sports clubs app comparisonSpondUK, EU, USEvents, invites, reminders, messaging, payments, membership managementspond.com, help.spond.com
TeamSnap logo — AppBuild sports clubs app comparisonTeamSnapUS (mainly)Scheduling, availability, messaging, registration, live streamingteamsnap.com
Heja logo — AppBuild sports clubs app comparisonHejaUK, EU, USTeam schedule, RSVP, messaging, documents, payments tracking (Pro)heja.io
ClubSpark logo — AppBuild sports clubs app comparisonClubSparkUK, US, AUSMembership, CRM, coaching, website, booking, eventsclubspark.com
Vibe codingDepends on your chosen toolsFull design freedom. Ordering, bookings, loyalty, permissions and integrations must be built, tested and maintained. Native push, certificates and store submissions need additional technical work or a service such as AppBuild.lovable.dev, claude.com, base44.com

Gaps in published data: TeamSnap club/league pricing (third-party only); Heja billing basis for £8.17.

Build from scratch with AI, or start with AppBuild?

Lovable, Claude, Base44 and similar tools are a genuine alternative in any industry. A bespoke build gives you more control over the design and business logic. AppBuild offers a shorter route to launch for supported business needs, with ready-made capabilities you can add without building each one yourself.

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild sports clubs app comparisonAppBuild.diyVibe coding
Time to marketStart with ready-made pages and features; configure your content and services. Store review still takes time.A prototype can be quick; production testing, payments, permissions and store preparation add work.
CostsPublished plan price, plus applicable payment processing, store-account and third-party service costs.Variable: AI subscriptions / credits, plus hosting, database and any paid services as usage grows. Free allowances may apply; not a fixed all-in price.
Flexibility & ease of useAdd supported capabilities such as loyalty, bookings and ordering through the builder; less freedom than a fully custom product.Bespoke layouts and logic; each new capability needs implementation, testing and ongoing maintenance.
Push & app storesAppBuild provides push and app infrastructure, subject to setup requirements and store approval.Native push certificates, signing and store submissions are technical work, not automatically solved by generating a website.
Ongoing responsibilityShared business-app framework and managed infrastructure; you manage your business content and settings.You are responsible for security, data access, updates and the services behind your app.

These approaches can work together: build your bespoke experience with AI, then use AppBuild to wrap your app and add supported native capabilities such as push notifications. Wrapping does not automatically add AppBuild’s business features to your custom app.

Tool pricing and allowances vary: Lovable pricing · Claude pricing · Base44 pricing. Check the services your project actually needs.

AppBuild pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0/monthUp to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web.
Business$49/month or $299/yearUp to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.
Business Pro$99/month or $499/yearUnlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.

Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.

More comparisons

Start free

Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.