AppBuild vs InkBook
Looking for a InkBook alternative? InkBook is a vertical tattoo platform. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
InkBook is best for tattoo studios businesses that want vertical tattoo platform (Commission tracking, client portals (third-party)).
AppBuild is best for tattoo studios businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: beauty app home, appointment booking example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.
See tattoo studios apps



InkBook vs AppBuild for tattoo studios
| Consideration | InkBook | |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Vertical tattoo platform |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | From $49 NZD/mo (third-party: getporter.io blog) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Not stated |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Commission tracking, client portals (third-party) |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | New Zealand (others not verified) |
Sources: getporter.io. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all tattoo studios providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose InkBook if…
- you want vertical tattoo platform.
- you need what it highlights: Commission tracking, client portals (third-party).
- you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with InkBook: Not stated).
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (InkBook: From $49 NZD/mo (third-party: getporter.io blog)).
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
- you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.
Key differences from InkBook
- InkBook pricing is NZD-based (third-party); AppBuild sells in UK and US with USD pricing from Free.
Questions
Other alternatives to InkBook
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.