AppBuild vs Tattoo Studio Pro
Looking for a Tattoo Studio Pro alternative? Tattoo Studio Pro is a vertical tattoo studio software. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
Tattoo Studio Pro is best for tattoo studios businesses that want vertical tattoo studio software (Booking, deposits, digital forms, queue/waitlist, client profiles, portfolios, POS, commissions reports; website templates $99 to $149).
AppBuild is best for tattoo studios businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: beauty app home, appointment booking example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.
See tattoo studios apps



Tattoo Studio Pro vs AppBuild for tattoo studios
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Vertical tattoo studio software |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Solo $29/mo ($239/yr), 1 member; Crew $69/mo up to 5; Tribe $119/mo up to 10; up to Legion $299/mo; Empire custom |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No (staff app on iOS/Android/web/Mac, not a branded client app) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated; "Unlimited SMS reminders, no per-text fee" |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 30-day free trial, cancel anytime |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Booking, deposits, digital forms, queue/waitlist, client profiles, portfolios, POS, commissions reports; website templates $99 to $149 |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US (USD) |
Sources: tattoostudiopro.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all tattoo studios providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose Tattoo Studio Pro if…
- you want vertical tattoo studio software.
- you need what it highlights: Booking, deposits, digital forms, queue/waitlist, client profiles, portfolios, POS, commissions reports; website templates $99 to $149.
- its terms suit you: 30-day free trial, cancel anytime.
- you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Tattoo Studio Pro: No (staff app on iOS/Android/web/Mac, not a branded client app)).
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Tattoo Studio Pro: Solo $29/mo ($239/yr), 1 member; Crew $69/mo up to 5; Tribe $119/mo up to 10; up to Legion $299/mo; Empire custom).
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans (Tattoo Studio Pro fees: Not stated; "Unlimited SMS reminders, no per-text fee").
- you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.
Key differences from Tattoo Studio Pro
- Tattoo Studio Pro's app is for the studio team; AppBuild's app is the client-facing branded app.
Questions
Other alternatives to Tattoo Studio Pro
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.