AppBuild vs Vagaro
Looking for a Vagaro alternative? Vagaro is a salon/barber/spa software + marketplace. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
Vagaro is best for barbershops and hair & beauty businesses that want salon/barber/spa software + marketplace (Online booking, Google/Apple Maps/Instagram booking, MySite website, forms, reports, free card reader with Vagaro Merchant Services).
AppBuild is best for barbershops businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: barbershop home, appointment booking example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.
See barbershops apps



Vagaro vs AppBuild for barbershops
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Salon/barber/spa software + marketplace |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: one location £20/mo (struck-through £30), 1 bookable calendar; extra calendar licences $10 (US) each up to 7. US: $30/mo (third-party: koalendar.com) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Add-on: "Branded App" offered; price not shown on pricing page (third-party: koalendar.com cites $100/mo) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Cancel anytime, no cancellation fees; 30-day free trial |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Online booking, Google/Apple Maps/Instagram booking, MySite website, forms, reports, free card reader with Vagaro Merchant Services |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US, UK |
Sources: vagaro.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all barbershops providersVagaro vs AppBuild for hair & beauty
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Salon/spa software + marketplace |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: £20/mo one location, 1 calendar; extra calendar licences $10 (US) each up to 7. US: $30/mo (third-party: koalendar.com) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Add-on (price not on pricing page; third-party: koalendar.com cites $100/mo) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Cancel anytime; 30-day free trial |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Booking, MySite website, forms, reports, multi-channel booking widgets |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US, UK |
Sources: vagaro.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all hair & beauty providersVagaro vs AppBuild for nail salons
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Salon software (lists "Nail" vertical) + marketplace |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: £20/mo one location, 1 calendar. US: $30/mo (third-party: koalendar.com) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Add-on (price not on pricing page; third-party: koalendar.com cites $100/mo) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Cancel anytime; 30-day free trial |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Booking, MySite, forms, reports |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US, UK |
Sources: vagaro.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all nail salons providersVagaro vs AppBuild for massage & spa
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Salon/spa software + marketplace |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK £20/mo one location; US $30/mo (third-party: koalendar.com) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Add-on (third-party: koalendar.com cites $100/mo) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Cancel anytime; 30-day free trial |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Booking, forms, MySite, reports |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US, UK |
Sources: vagaro.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all massage & spa providersVagaro vs AppBuild for tanning salons
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Salon software (lists "Tanning" vertical) + marketplace |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK £20/mo one location; US $30/mo (third-party: koalendar.com) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Add-on (third-party: koalendar.com cites $100/mo) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Cancel anytime; 30-day free trial |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Booking, forms, MySite, reports |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US, UK |
Sources: vagaro.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all tanning salons providersVagaro vs AppBuild for tattoo studios
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Salon software + marketplace (tattoo fit not verified on pricing page) |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK £20/mo one location; US $30/mo (third-party: koalendar.com) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Add-on (third-party: koalendar.com cites $100/mo) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Cancel anytime; 30-day free trial |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Booking, forms, MySite |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US, UK |
Sources: vagaro.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all tattoo studios providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose Vagaro if…
- you want salon/barber/spa software + marketplace.
- you need what it highlights: Online booking, Google/Apple Maps/Instagram booking, MySite website, forms, reports, free card reader with Vagaro Merchant Services.
- its terms suit you: Cancel anytime, no cancellation fees; 30-day free trial.
- you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Vagaro: Add-on: "Branded App" offered; price not shown on pricing page (third-party: koalendar.com cites $100/mo)).
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Vagaro: UK: one location £20/mo (struck-through £30), 1 bookable calendar; extra calendar licences $10 (US) each up to 7. US: $30/mo (third-party: koalendar.com)).
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
- you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.
Key differences from Vagaro
- Vagaro's branded app is a separate add-on; AppBuild includes the branded app in the base product.
- Vagaro sells the branded app as an add-on; AppBuild's product is the branded app.
- branded app is an extra-cost add-on on Vagaro; included on AppBuild.
- branded app is an add-on on Vagaro; core product on AppBuild.
- Vagaro's branded app is an add-on; included on AppBuild.
- branded app is an add-on on Vagaro; included on AppBuild.
Questions
Other alternatives to Vagaro
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.