AppBuild vs Sunlync (Sunlync Pro)
Looking for a Sunlync (Sunlync Pro) alternative? Sunlync (Sunlync Pro) is a vertical tanning salon software. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
Sunlync (Sunlync Pro) is best for tanning salons businesses that want vertical tanning salon software (Booking, POS, packages, memberships, EFT plans, multi-location, marketing automation).
AppBuild is best for tanning salons businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: beauty app home, appointment booking example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.
See tanning salons apps



Sunlync (Sunlync Pro) vs AppBuild for tanning salons
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Vertical tanning salon software |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | "Starting at $150 for a single location" (billing period not stated) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Not stated (site mentions "API client portals", no client app) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Booking, POS, packages, memberships, EFT plans, multi-location, marketing automation |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US (USD; markets not stated) |
Sources: sunlync.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all tanning salons providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose Sunlync (Sunlync Pro) if…
- you want vertical tanning salon software.
- you need what it highlights: Booking, POS, packages, memberships, EFT plans, multi-location, marketing automation.
- you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Sunlync (Sunlync Pro): Not stated (site mentions "API client portals", no client app)).
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Sunlync (Sunlync Pro): "Starting at $150 for a single location" (billing period not stated)).
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
- you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.
Key differences from Sunlync (Sunlync Pro)
- Sunlync starts at $150 per location and does not mention a client app; AppBuild gives the salon a branded app with stamp cards and push.
Questions
Other alternatives to Sunlync (Sunlync Pro)
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.