Tan-Link logo — AppBuild vs Tan-Link app builder comparison

AppBuild vs Tan-Link

Looking for a Tan-Link alternative? Tan-Link is a vertical tanning salon software. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.

Tan-Link is best for tanning salons businesses that want vertical tanning salon software (Booking, POS, employee and inventory management (third-party)).

AppBuild is best for tanning salons businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Your business. Your own app.

A look inside AppBuild: beauty app home, appointment booking example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.

See tanning salons apps
AppBuild app example showing beauty app home — AppBuild vs Tan-Link app builder comparison
Beauty app home
AppBuild app example showing appointment booking example — AppBuild vs Tan-Link app builder comparison
Appointment booking example
AppBuild app example showing loyalty rewards example — AppBuild vs Tan-Link app builder comparison
Loyalty rewards example
AppBuild app example showing push notification example — AppBuild vs Tan-Link app builder comparison
Push notification example

Tan-Link vs AppBuild for tanning salons

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild vs Tan-Link app builder comparisonAppBuild.diyTan-Link logo — AppBuild vs Tan-Link app builder comparisonTan-Link
TypeBranded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilitiesVertical tanning salon software
Published pricingFree: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year$129/mo flat rate (third-party: capterra.com); tiers $129/$179/$199 (third-party: toolradar.com)
Your own branded appApp Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval requiredNot stated
Fees0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may applyNot stated
Contract / trialFree plan; monthly or annual paid plansNo free plan (third-party)
CapabilitiesSupported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requiresBooking, POS, employee and inventory management (third-party)
MarketAvailable worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availabilityUS

Sources: capterra.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.

Compare all tanning salons providers

AppBuild pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0/monthUp to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web.
Business$49/month or $299/yearUp to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.
Business Pro$99/month or $499/yearUnlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.

Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.

Choose Tan-Link if…

  • you want vertical tanning salon software.
  • you need what it highlights: Booking, POS, employee and inventory management (third-party).
  • its terms suit you: No free plan (third-party).
  • you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Tan-Link: Not stated).

Choose AppBuild if…

  • you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Tan-Link: $129/mo flat rate (third-party: capterra.com); tiers $129/$179/$199 (third-party: toolradar.com)).
  • you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
  • you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.

Key differences from Tan-Link

  • Tan-Link starts at $129/mo (third-party); AppBuild starts free and Pro is $49/mo.

Questions

AppBuild.diy is an alternative to Tan-Link for tanning salons businesses that want vertical tanning salon software (Booking, POS, employee and inventory management (third-party)) who would rather have their own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web. AppBuild starts free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99 a month. Other options compared here include Sunlync (Sunlync Pro), Vagaro, Fresha.

Tan-Link's published pricing, checked 7 October 2026: $129/mo flat rate (third-party: capterra.com); tiers $129/$179/$199 (third-party: toolradar.com). AppBuild: Free for up to 10 users, Business $49/month or $299/year, Business Pro $99/month or $499/year, with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

It depends on what you need. Choose Tan-Link if you want vertical tanning salon software. Choose AppBuild if you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.

Other alternatives to Tan-Link

Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.