Compare car valeting apps

AppBuild.diy compared with 5 providers and the option to vibe code your own app: prices, fees, contracts and whether you get your own branded app.

Best for: car valeting businesses that want their own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Your business. Your own app.

A look inside AppBuild: branded app starter, contact and directions example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.

See car valeting apps
AppBuild app example showing branded app starter — AppBuild car valeting app comparison
Branded app starter
AppBuild app example showing contact and directions example — AppBuild car valeting app comparison
Contact and directions example
AppBuild app example showing loyalty rewards example — AppBuild car valeting app comparison
Loyalty rewards example
AppBuild app example showing push notification example — AppBuild car valeting app comparison
Push notification example

Providers in this comparison

Price and features at a glance

ProviderTypeStarting price (as published)Your own branded appOrder / booking feesContract / trial
AppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild car valeting app comparisonAppBuild.diyBranded app builder for local businessesFree (up to 10 users); $49/month or $299/year; $99/month or $499/yearYes — App Store, Google Play and web0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; Stripe card fees applyNo contract; free plan
Vibe codingBuild from scratch with Lovable, Claude, Base44 or similar toolsVariable: AI subscriptions / credits, plus hosting, database and any paid services as usage grows. Free allowances may apply; not a fixed all-in price.Bespoke branding and features; store packaging and submission require additional setupDepends on your chosen payment provider and services; processing fees still applyDepends on the tools and services you choose; free tiers may have limits
Urable logo — AppBuild car valeting app comparisonUrableDetailing / auto services shop softwareExpress $70/mo or $840/yr (USD)No (online booking portal on Pro $110/mo)No platform fee stated; uses Stripe/SquareNo contract, cancel anytime; free account creation
Mobile Tech RX logo — AppBuild car valeting app comparisonMobile Tech RXMobile auto reconditioning / detailing softwareUS Getting Started $39/mo admin or $429/yr; UK Standard £35/mo adminNo (client portal on US Standard $99/mo)Stripe processing, fees not disclosed5-day free trial
Jobber logo — AppBuild car valeting app comparisonJobberField service softwareCore $29/mo billed annually or $49/mo no commitment (1 user)No (online booking, client hub on web)Card 2.9% + $0.30; ACH 1%; Tap to Pay 2.7% + $0.30Monthly no commitment, monthly with 1-year commitment, or annual prepaid; 14-day free trial
Clean Me logo — AppBuild car valeting app comparisonClean MeMarketplace for mobile car washers and detailersNot published (operator terms not on site)Shared (Clean Me app)Not statedNot stated
DRB Beacon logo — AppBuild car valeting app comparisonDRB BeaconBranded app for car washesNot published (demo/quote)Yes (branded mobile app for the wash)Not statedDemo only

How AppBuild differs

  • vs Urable: Urable is shop software from $70/mo with a web booking portal; AppBuild gives the valeter a store-listed app with push and loyalty from a free plan.
  • vs Mobile Tech RX: Mobile Tech RX charges per admin and per extra user; AppBuild has no per-user staff fees and is priced by app users.
  • vs Jobber: Jobber charges card fees from 2.9% + $0.30 through Jobber Payments; AppBuild takes no commission and uses Stripe's own fees.
  • vs Clean Me: on Clean Me customers compare competing operators in a shared app; in AppBuild the customer only sees the valeter's own business.
  • vs DRB Beacon: Beacon is quote-only and built for car wash sites with POS; AppBuild publishes pricing and starts free.

Where AppBuild is strong

  • Your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web, starting free with every feature for up to 10 users.
  • Bookings, reminders and repeat-customer offers without per-booking fees.

Where others may suit you better

  • No job dispatch, quoting or invoicing tools for field teams.
  • No marketplace listing to bring in new customers.

Key features by provider

ProviderMarketKey featuresSource
Urable logo — AppBuild car valeting app comparisonUrableUS (localised pricing for UK, CA, AU, NZ, IE)Unlimited users, automated messaging, invoicing, inventory; Pro adds online booking and lead forms; Enterprise ($183/mo) adds recurring billingurable.com
Mobile Tech RX logo — AppBuild car valeting app comparisonMobile Tech RXUS, UKEstimates, invoices, scheduling, before/after photos, text alerts; extra users $15/mo (UK £15/mo)mobiletechrx.com
Jobber logo — AppBuild car valeting app comparisonJobberUS, UK, CAOnline booking, quotes, invoices, payments, website; reminders from Connect ($99/mo annual)getjobber.com
Clean Me logo — AppBuild car valeting app comparisonClean MeUKCustomer app on App Store/Google Play, postcode search, operators set own prices and compete, push order updatescleanme.co.uk
DRB Beacon logo — AppBuild car valeting app comparisonDRB BeaconUSWash and membership purchase, points loyalty, push notifications, geofencing, QR/wash code redemption, POS integrationdrb.com
Vibe codingDepends on your chosen toolsFull design freedom. Ordering, bookings, loyalty, permissions and integrations must be built, tested and maintained. Native push, certificates and store submissions need additional technical work or a service such as AppBuild.lovable.dev, claude.com, base44.com

Gaps in published data: Clean Me operator commission/fees not published; DRB Beacon pricing quote-only.

Build from scratch with AI, or start with AppBuild?

Lovable, Claude, Base44 and similar tools are a genuine alternative in any industry. A bespoke build gives you more control over the design and business logic. AppBuild offers a shorter route to launch for supported business needs, with ready-made capabilities you can add without building each one yourself.

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild car valeting app comparisonAppBuild.diyVibe coding
Time to marketStart with ready-made pages and features; configure your content and services. Store review still takes time.A prototype can be quick; production testing, payments, permissions and store preparation add work.
CostsPublished plan price, plus applicable payment processing, store-account and third-party service costs.Variable: AI subscriptions / credits, plus hosting, database and any paid services as usage grows. Free allowances may apply; not a fixed all-in price.
Flexibility & ease of useAdd supported capabilities such as loyalty, bookings and ordering through the builder; less freedom than a fully custom product.Bespoke layouts and logic; each new capability needs implementation, testing and ongoing maintenance.
Push & app storesAppBuild provides push and app infrastructure, subject to setup requirements and store approval.Native push certificates, signing and store submissions are technical work, not automatically solved by generating a website.
Ongoing responsibilityShared business-app framework and managed infrastructure; you manage your business content and settings.You are responsible for security, data access, updates and the services behind your app.

These approaches can work together: build your bespoke experience with AI, then use AppBuild to wrap your app and add supported native capabilities such as push notifications. Wrapping does not automatically add AppBuild’s business features to your custom app.

Tool pricing and allowances vary: Lovable pricing · Claude pricing · Base44 pricing. Check the services your project actually needs.

AppBuild pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0/monthUp to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web.
Business$49/month or $299/yearUp to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.
Business Pro$99/month or $499/yearUnlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.

Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.

More comparisons

Start free

Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.