Compare dry cleaner apps

AppBuild.diy compared with 5 providers and the option to vibe code your own app: prices, fees, contracts and whether you get your own branded app.

Best for: dry cleaners businesses that want their own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Your business. Your own app.

A look inside AppBuild: branded app starter, contact and directions example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.

See dry cleaners apps
AppBuild app example showing branded app starter — AppBuild dry cleaners app comparison
Branded app starter
AppBuild app example showing contact and directions example — AppBuild dry cleaners app comparison
Contact and directions example
AppBuild app example showing loyalty rewards example — AppBuild dry cleaners app comparison
Loyalty rewards example
AppBuild app example showing push notification example — AppBuild dry cleaners app comparison
Push notification example

Providers in this comparison

Price and features at a glance

ProviderTypeStarting price (as published)Your own branded appOrder / booking feesContract / trial
AppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild dry cleaners app comparisonAppBuild.diyBranded app builder for local businessesFree (up to 10 users); $49/month or $299/year; $99/month or $499/yearYes — App Store, Google Play and web0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; Stripe card fees applyNo contract; free plan
Vibe codingBuild from scratch with Lovable, Claude, Base44 or similar toolsVariable: AI subscriptions / credits, plus hosting, database and any paid services as usage grows. Free allowances may apply; not a fixed all-in price.Bespoke branding and features; store packaging and submission require additional setupDepends on your chosen payment provider and services; processing fees still applyDepends on the tools and services you choose; free tiers may have limits
CleanCloud logo — AppBuild dry cleaners app comparisonCleanCloudDry cleaning / laundry POSNot shown on live pricing page (third-party: apis.io says Lite "commonly around $75/month")Add-on: "Custom Branded Customer Apps" on Grow+ or as add-on; price not published, Grow+ requires 12-month commitmentNo transaction fees stated; SMS, Journey credits and branded app cost extraMonthly or yearly (up to 20% off); 14-day free trial; cancel anytime except Grow+
Xplor Spot (SPOT) logo — AppBuild dry cleaners app comparisonXplor Spot (SPOT)Dry cleaning management softwareNot published (demo/quote)Customer online/mobile account management offered; whether listed under business name not statedNot statedDemo only
StarchupDry cleaning / delivery softwareCents POS $299/mo; Delivery $349/mo annual or $399/mo monthlyYes per page: "iOS & Android Customer Apps" on Growth + Cents ($439/mo annual, $499/mo monthly)"No up-front, per-transaction, or per-terminal fees"Growth + Cents has 12-month commitment then 30-day notice; trial not stated
Cents logo — AppBuild dry cleaners app comparisonCentsLaundry and dry cleaning POSWash & Fold / POS Starter $89/moShared (LaundryCat app on Ultimate tiers)Not disclosedNot stated; hardware bundles $2,000 to $3,500
Laundryheap logo — AppBuild dry cleaners app comparisonLaundryheapLaundry and dry cleaning delivery marketplaceNot published (partner terms not on site)Shared (Laundryheap app)Not statedNot stated

How AppBuild differs

  • vs CleanCloud: CleanCloud's own branded app is an extra-cost add-on or 12-month Grow+ plan; AppBuild's store-listed app is included from the free plan.
  • vs Xplor Spot: Spot is quote-only back-office software; AppBuild publishes pricing and starts free.
  • vs Starchup: Starchup's customer apps sit on a $439/mo annual tier with a 12-month commitment; AppBuild has no contracts.
  • vs Cents: Cents customers use the LaundryCat app; AppBuild apps carry the dry cleaner's own name.
  • vs Laundryheap: Laundryheap owns the customer relationship in its marketplace app; AppBuild keeps the customer in the business's own app.

Where AppBuild is strong

  • Your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web, starting free with every feature for up to 10 users.
  • Bookings, reminders and repeat-customer offers without per-booking fees.

Where others may suit you better

  • No job dispatch, quoting or invoicing tools for field teams.
  • No marketplace listing to bring in new customers.

Key features by provider

ProviderMarketKey featuresSource
CleanCloud logo — AppBuild dry cleaners app comparisonCleanCloudUK, US, globalPOS, customer apps, invoicing, hosted website, pickup and delivery (Pro), route optimisation, driver app, subscriptionscleancloudapp.com
Xplor Spot (SPOT) logo — AppBuild dry cleaners app comparisonXplor Spot (SPOT)USSMS/email order notifications, pickup and delivery scheduling, account management, declined payment alertsxplorspot.com
StarchupUSProduction tracking, inventory, delivery, customer appsstarchup.com
Cents logo — AppBuild dry cleaners app comparisonCentsUSPOS, payments, reporting, website; online ordering and delivery on Growth $249/motrycents.com
Laundryheap logo — AppBuild dry cleaners app comparisonLaundryheapUK, US, otherConsumer app, 24h pickup and delivery; processing done at partner facilitieslaundryheap.com
Vibe codingDepends on your chosen toolsFull design freedom. Ordering, bookings, loyalty, permissions and integrations must be built, tested and maintained. Native push, certificates and store submissions need additional technical work or a service such as AppBuild.lovable.dev, claude.com, base44.com

Gaps in published data: CleanCloud prices are not rendered on its live page (third-party figures vary: apis.io ~$75/mo Lite; one search summary cited $99 Lite / $335 Grow+, source unconfirmed and not used). Spot pricing quote-only. Laundryheap partner terms not published.

Build from scratch with AI, or start with AppBuild?

Lovable, Claude, Base44 and similar tools are a genuine alternative in any industry. A bespoke build gives you more control over the design and business logic. AppBuild offers a shorter route to launch for supported business needs, with ready-made capabilities you can add without building each one yourself.

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild dry cleaners app comparisonAppBuild.diyVibe coding
Time to marketStart with ready-made pages and features; configure your content and services. Store review still takes time.A prototype can be quick; production testing, payments, permissions and store preparation add work.
CostsPublished plan price, plus applicable payment processing, store-account and third-party service costs.Variable: AI subscriptions / credits, plus hosting, database and any paid services as usage grows. Free allowances may apply; not a fixed all-in price.
Flexibility & ease of useAdd supported capabilities such as loyalty, bookings and ordering through the builder; less freedom than a fully custom product.Bespoke layouts and logic; each new capability needs implementation, testing and ongoing maintenance.
Push & app storesAppBuild provides push and app infrastructure, subject to setup requirements and store approval.Native push certificates, signing and store submissions are technical work, not automatically solved by generating a website.
Ongoing responsibilityShared business-app framework and managed infrastructure; you manage your business content and settings.You are responsible for security, data access, updates and the services behind your app.

These approaches can work together: build your bespoke experience with AI, then use AppBuild to wrap your app and add supported native capabilities such as push notifications. Wrapping does not automatically add AppBuild’s business features to your custom app.

Tool pricing and allowances vary: Lovable pricing · Claude pricing · Base44 pricing. Check the services your project actually needs.

AppBuild pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0/monthUp to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web.
Business$49/month or $299/yearUp to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.
Business Pro$99/month or $499/yearUnlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.

Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.

More comparisons

Start free

Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.