AppBuild vs Foodhub
Looking for a Foodhub alternative? Foodhub is a takeaway epos + ordering + marketplace. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
Foodhub is best for fish and chip shop businesses that want takeaway EPOS + ordering + marketplace (EPOS, branded website + app, marketplace listing).
AppBuild is best for fish and chip shop businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: mr chans menu, choose your dish, mr chans basket, order history.
See fish and chip shop apps



Foodhub vs AppBuild for fish and chip shop
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Takeaway EPOS + ordering + marketplace |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Not published (demo/quote) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Yes ("Your own branded mobile app") |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | EPOS partners: "The only cost for orders relates to payment processing"; other tiers commission-based (rates not stated) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Promo: "2 Months FREE EPOS Rental"; contract not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | EPOS, branded website + app, marketplace listing |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK |
Sources: foodhubforbusiness.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all fish and chip shop providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Free – Ordering | $0/month + 5% per paid order | For restaurant ordering apps using Stripe Connect. Unlimited app users while eligible. The 5% is on the food and drink subtotal only. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose Foodhub if…
- you want takeaway EPOS + ordering + marketplace.
- you need what it highlights: EPOS, branded website + app, marketplace listing.
- its terms suit you: Promo: "2 Months FREE EPOS Rental"; contract not stated.
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Foodhub: Not published (demo/quote)).
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans (Foodhub fees: EPOS partners: "The only cost for orders relates to payment processing"; other tiers commission-based (rates not stated)).
Key differences from Foodhub
- Foodhub ties its branded app to its EPOS (pricing not published); AppBuild needs no EPOS and publishes its pricing.
Questions
Other alternatives to Foodhub
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.