AppBuild vs Uber Eats
A delivery marketplace: customers order from many restaurants in the Uber Eats app, and the restaurant pays a percentage of each order.
Uber Eats: Best for reaching new customers and outsourcing delivery.
AppBuild: Best for turning repeat customers into direct, commission-free orders through your own app.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: mr chans menu, choose your dish, mr chans basket, order history.




Uber Eats pricing
| Plan | Published price |
|---|---|
| US Lite (delivery) | 20% marketplace fee |
| US Plus (delivery) | 25% marketplace fee (30% on Uber One orders) |
| US Premium (delivery) | 30% marketplace fee |
| US Self-delivery | 15% fee |
| US Pickup | 7% with validated in-store pricing, otherwise 10% |
US rates effective 11 March 2026. Rates differ by market.
Sources: Uber Eats merchant pricing (US), Uber Eats marketplace fee changes (checked 7 October 2026).
AppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Free – Ordering | $0/month + 5% per paid order | For restaurant ordering apps using Stripe Connect. Unlimited app users while eligible. The 5% is on the food and drink subtotal only. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Feature comparison
| Your own branded app | Yes | No — your restaurant appears inside the Uber Eats app |
|---|---|---|
| Listed on App Store and Google Play | Yes, plus an installable web app | Uber Eats app only |
| Commission per order | 0% on Business plans; 5% on Free – Ordering | 15–30% on delivery orders (US) |
| Lowest published monthly price | $0 (Free); $49 Business | No subscription; per-order fees |
| Push notifications | Yes, unlimited | Controlled by Uber Eats |
| Loyalty / rewards | Yes (stamp cards and points) | Uber One membership, not your own |
| Online ordering | Yes — pickup, delivery, curbside, table service | Yes, with Uber couriers |
| Set it up yourself today | Yes, or we build it for you | Yes |
Choose Uber Eats if…
- You want new customers who don't know you yet, and couriers to deliver for you.
Choose AppBuild if…
- You want repeat customers to order direct, keeping the 20–30% marketplace fee.
- You want the customer's details and the right to message them.
Uber Eats vs AppBuild for bakeries
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Delivery marketplace |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | US: Lite 20%, Plus 25%, Premium 30% marketplace fee; self-delivery 15%; pickup 7%. UK: 30% delivery (33% Uber One), 13% self-delivery, 13% pickup; £650 (excl. VAT) activation fee |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Shared |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Commission per order as listed |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Marketplace listing, delivery couriers, pickup |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: merchants.ubereats.com, merchants.ubereats.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all bakeries providersUber Eats vs AppBuild for coffee shops
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Delivery marketplace |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | US: Lite 20%, Plus 25%, Premium 30% marketplace fee; self-delivery 15%; pickup 7%. UK: 30% delivery (33% Uber One), 13% self-delivery, 13% pickup; £650 (excl. VAT) activation fee |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Shared |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Commission per order as listed |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Marketplace listing, delivery couriers, pickup |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: merchants.ubereats.com, merchants.ubereats.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all coffee shops providersUber Eats vs AppBuild for fish and chip shop
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Delivery marketplace |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | US: Lite 20%, Plus 25%, Premium 30% marketplace fee; self-delivery 15%; pickup 7%. UK: 30% delivery (33% Uber One), 13% self-delivery, 13% pickup; £650 (excl. VAT) activation fee |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Shared |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Commission per order as listed |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Marketplace listing, delivery couriers, pickup |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: merchants.ubereats.com, merchants.ubereats.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all fish and chip shop providersUber Eats vs AppBuild for ice cream parlours
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Delivery marketplace |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | US: Lite 20%, Plus 25%, Premium 30% marketplace fee; self-delivery 15%; pickup 7%. UK: 30% delivery (33% Uber One), 13% self-delivery, 13% pickup; £650 (excl. VAT) activation fee |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Shared |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Commission per order as listed |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Marketplace listing, delivery couriers, pickup |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: merchants.ubereats.com, merchants.ubereats.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all ice cream parlours providersUber Eats vs AppBuild for restaurants & cafes
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Delivery marketplace |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | US: Lite 20%, Plus 25%, Premium 30% marketplace fee; self-delivery 15%; pickup 7%. UK: 30% delivery (33% Uber One), 13% self-delivery, 13% pickup; £650 (excl. VAT) activation fee |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Shared |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Commission per order as listed |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Marketplace listing, delivery couriers, pickup |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: merchants.ubereats.com, merchants.ubereats.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all restaurants & cafes providersUber Eats vs AppBuild for off licence
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Delivery marketplace |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | US: Lite 20%, Plus 25%, Premium 30% marketplace fee; self-delivery 15%; pickup 7%. UK: 30% delivery (33% Uber One), 13% self-delivery, 13% pickup; £650 (excl. VAT) activation fee |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Shared |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Commission per order as listed |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Marketplace listing, delivery couriers, pickup |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: merchants.ubereats.com, merchants.ubereats.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all off licence providersQuestions
Other alternatives to Uber Eats
More comparisons
Start freeLast checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.