AppBuild vs Flipdish
An online ordering platform for restaurants and takeaways offering branded websites, branded apps and kiosks, sold through their sales team.
Flipdish: Best for multi-site restaurant groups that want ordering, kiosks and POS from one supplier.
AppBuild: Best for independent restaurants that want their own branded app with no sales call and no monthly fee to start.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: mr chans menu, choose your dish, mr chans basket, order history.




Flipdish pricing
| Plan | Published price |
|---|---|
| Website + online ordering | From £49/month billed annually (£69 if billed monthly), per site |
| Website + branded app + online ordering | From £79/month billed annually (£99 if billed monthly), per site |
| Kiosk software | From £59/month billed annually (£79 if billed monthly), hardware extra |
Prices are 'from' figures and require contacting sales.
Source: Flipdish UK pricing (checked 7 October 2026).
AppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Free – Ordering | $0/month + 5% per paid order | For restaurant ordering apps using Stripe Connect. Unlimited app users while eligible. The 5% is on the food and drink subtotal only. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Feature comparison
| Your own branded app | Yes | Yes, on the £79+/month plan |
|---|---|---|
| Listed on App Store and Google Play | Yes, plus an installable web app | Yes, with the app plan |
| Commission per order | 0% on Business plans; 5% on Free – Ordering | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Lowest published monthly price | $0 (Free); $49 Business | From £49/month (annual) |
| Push notifications | Yes, unlimited | Yes (marketing add-on) |
| Loyalty / rewards | Yes (stamp cards and points) | Yes |
| Online ordering | Yes — pickup, delivery, curbside, table service | Yes |
| Set it up yourself today | Yes, or we build it for you | No — contact sales |
Choose Flipdish if…
- You run several sites and want kiosks and a Flipdish POS from one supplier.
- You want a managed sales and onboarding process.
Choose AppBuild if…
- You want a branded app without a monthly fee to start (Free – Ordering).
- You want the app for less than Flipdish's £79/month app plan: AppBuild Business is $49/month with 0% commission.
- You want to set it up yourself today instead of booking a sales call.
Flipdish vs AppBuild for fish and chip shop
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Branded ordering + POS |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: Essential from £119/mo per site billed annually, £139 billed monthly. US: Website + Mobile App + Online Ordering from $199/mo billed annually ($249 monthly); Website + Ordering (no app) from $119/mo ($149 monthly) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Yes (UK Essential; US $199+ plan) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated on pricing page (Flipdish handles card processing) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Branded website + apps, online ordering, POS, CRM, automated marketing, kiosks/KDS add-ons |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, IE, US |
Sources: flipdish.com, flipdish.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all fish and chip shop providersFlipdish vs AppBuild for ice cream parlours
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Branded ordering + POS |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: Essential from £119/mo per site billed annually, £139 billed monthly. US: Website + Mobile App + Online Ordering from $199/mo billed annually ($249 monthly); Website + Ordering (no app) from $119/mo ($149 monthly) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Yes (UK Essential; US $199+ plan) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated on pricing page (Flipdish handles card processing) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Branded website + apps, online ordering, POS, CRM, automated marketing, kiosks/KDS add-ons |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, IE, US |
Sources: flipdish.com, flipdish.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all ice cream parlours providersFlipdish vs AppBuild for restaurants & cafes
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Branded ordering + POS |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: Essential from £119/mo per site billed annually, £139 billed monthly. US: Website + Mobile App + Online Ordering from $199/mo billed annually ($249 monthly); Website + Ordering (no app) from $119/mo ($149 monthly) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Yes (UK Essential; US $199+ plan) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated on pricing page (Flipdish handles card processing) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Branded website + apps, online ordering, POS, CRM, automated marketing, kiosks/KDS add-ons |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, IE, US |
Sources: flipdish.com, flipdish.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all restaurants & cafes providersQuestions
Other alternatives to Flipdish
More comparisons
Start freeLast checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.