Deliveroo logo — AppBuild vs Deliveroo app builder comparison

AppBuild vs Deliveroo

Looking for a Deliveroo alternative? Deliveroo is a delivery marketplace. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.

Deliveroo is best for fish and chip shop and ice cream parlours businesses that want delivery marketplace (Marketplace listing, delivery couriers).

AppBuild is best for fish and chip shop businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Your business. Your own app.

A look inside AppBuild: mr chans menu, choose your dish, mr chans basket, order history.

See fish and chip shop apps
AppBuild app example showing mr chans menu — AppBuild vs Deliveroo app builder comparison
Mr Chans menu
AppBuild app example showing choose your dish — AppBuild vs Deliveroo app builder comparison
Choose your dish
AppBuild app example showing mr chans basket — AppBuild vs Deliveroo app builder comparison
Mr Chans basket
AppBuild app example showing order history — AppBuild vs Deliveroo app builder comparison
Order history

Deliveroo vs AppBuild for fish and chip shop

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild vs Deliveroo app builder comparisonAppBuild.diyDeliveroo logo — AppBuild vs Deliveroo app builder comparisonDeliveroo
TypeBranded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilitiesDelivery marketplace
Published pricingFree: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/yearNot published (merchant page shows no rates); approx 25-35% commission (third-party: dineopen.com)
Your own branded appApp Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval requiredShared
Fees0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may applyCommission per order (third-party: dineopen.com)
Contract / trialFree plan; monthly or annual paid plansNot stated
CapabilitiesSupported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requiresMarketplace listing, delivery couriers
MarketAvailable worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availabilityUK

Sources: merchants.deliveroo.com, dineopen.com (includes third-party figures). Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.

Compare all fish and chip shop providers

Deliveroo vs AppBuild for ice cream parlours

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild vs Deliveroo app builder comparisonAppBuild.diyDeliveroo logo — AppBuild vs Deliveroo app builder comparisonDeliveroo
TypeBranded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilitiesDelivery marketplace
Published pricingFree: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/yearNot published (merchant page shows no rates); approx 25-35% commission (third-party: dineopen.com)
Your own branded appApp Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval requiredShared
Fees0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may applyCommission per order (third-party: dineopen.com)
Contract / trialFree plan; monthly or annual paid plansNot stated
CapabilitiesSupported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requiresMarketplace listing, delivery couriers
MarketAvailable worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availabilityUK

Sources: merchants.deliveroo.com, dineopen.com (includes third-party figures). Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.

Compare all ice cream parlours providers

Deliveroo vs AppBuild for off licence

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild vs Deliveroo app builder comparisonAppBuild.diyDeliveroo logo — AppBuild vs Deliveroo app builder comparisonDeliveroo
TypeBranded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilitiesDelivery marketplace
Published pricingFree: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/yearNot published (merchant page shows no rates); approx 25-35% commission (third-party: dineopen.com)
Your own branded appApp Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval requiredShared
Fees0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may applyCommission per order (third-party: dineopen.com)
Contract / trialFree plan; monthly or annual paid plansNot stated
CapabilitiesSupported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requiresMarketplace listing, delivery couriers
MarketAvailable worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availabilityUK

Sources: merchants.deliveroo.com, dineopen.com (includes third-party figures). Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.

Compare all off licence providers

AppBuild pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0/monthUp to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web.
Free – Ordering$0/month + 5% per paid orderFor restaurant ordering apps using Stripe Connect. Unlimited app users while eligible. The 5% is on the food and drink subtotal only.
Business$49/month or $299/yearUp to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.
Business Pro$99/month or $499/yearUnlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.

Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.

Choose Deliveroo if…

  • you want delivery marketplace.
  • you need what it highlights: Marketplace listing, delivery couriers.
  • you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Deliveroo: Shared).

Choose AppBuild if…

  • you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Deliveroo: Not published (merchant page shows no rates); approx 25-35% commission (third-party: dineopen.com)).
  • you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans (Deliveroo fees: Commission per order (third-party: dineopen.com)).
  • you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.

Key differences from Deliveroo

  • Deliveroo charges commission per order (rates not published) inside its shared app; AppBuild charges zero commission and pushes directly to the business's own customers.

Questions

AppBuild.diy is an alternative to Deliveroo for fish and chip shop and ice cream parlours businesses that want delivery marketplace (Marketplace listing, delivery couriers) who would rather have their own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web. AppBuild starts free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99 a month. Other options compared here include Just Eat, Uber Eats, Foodhub, Flipdish.

Deliveroo's published pricing, checked 7 October 2026: Not published (merchant page shows no rates); approx 25-35% commission (third-party: dineopen.com). AppBuild: Free for up to 10 users, Business $49/month or $299/year, Business Pro $99/month or $499/year, with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

It depends on what you need. Choose Deliveroo if you want delivery marketplace. Choose AppBuild if you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.

Other alternatives to Deliveroo

Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.