AppBuild vs Slerp
A UK-only direct ordering and delivery platform for hospitality, strongest on delivery through connected courier networks.
Slerp: Best for UK restaurants where courier-delivered orders are the main channel.
AppBuild: Best for restaurants that want published pricing, a free start and a branded app anywhere in the world.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: mr chans menu, choose your dish, mr chans basket, order history.




Slerp pricing
| Plan | Published price |
|---|---|
| All plans | Not published — quoted after a demo |
Slerp describes a 0% commission model on direct orders.
Sources: Slerp — what's included, Slerp — information for AI assistants (checked 7 October 2026).
AppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Free – Ordering | $0/month + 5% per paid order | For restaurant ordering apps using Stripe Connect. Unlimited app users while eligible. The 5% is on the food and drink subtotal only. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Feature comparison
| Your own branded app | Yes | Yes |
|---|---|---|
| Listed on App Store and Google Play | Yes, plus an installable web app | Yes (iOS and Android) |
| Commission per order | 0% on Business plans; 5% on Free – Ordering | 0% on direct orders (stated) |
| Lowest published monthly price | $0 (Free); $49 Business | Not published |
| Push notifications | Yes, unlimited | Yes |
| Loyalty / rewards | Yes (stamp cards and points) | Yes |
| Online ordering | Yes — pickup, delivery, curbside, table service | Yes, with courier delivery |
| Set it up yourself today | Yes, or we build it for you | No — book a demo |
Choose Slerp if…
- You're in the UK and delivery via Uber Direct, Deliveroo or Just Eat couriers is central to your business.
- You want catering and B2B advance ordering.
Choose AppBuild if…
- You want to see the price before talking to sales.
- You trade outside the UK.
- You want to start with no monthly fee.
Slerp vs AppBuild for bakeries
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Branded direct ordering |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Not published (demo/quote; pricing page is password-protected) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Yes ("fully white-label app with push notifications") |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Advertises "plans with 0% commission" |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Web ordering, branded app, loyalty, click & collect, delivery integrations (Deliveroo Express, Uber Direct, Stuart, Gophr), catering manager |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK |
Sources: slerp.com, slerp.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all bakeries providersSlerp vs AppBuild for butchers & delis
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Branded direct ordering |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Not published (demo/quote; pricing page is password-protected) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Yes ("fully white-label app with push notifications") |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Advertises "plans with 0% commission" |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Web ordering, branded app, loyalty, click & collect, delivery integrations (Deliveroo Express, Uber Direct, Stuart, Gophr), catering manager |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK |
Sources: slerp.com, slerp.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all butchers & delis providersSlerp vs AppBuild for restaurants & cafes
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Branded direct ordering |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Not published (demo/quote; pricing page is password-protected) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Yes ("fully white-label app with push notifications") |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Advertises "plans with 0% commission" |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Web ordering, branded app, loyalty, click & collect, delivery integrations (Deliveroo Express, Uber Direct, Stuart, Gophr), catering manager |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK |
Sources: slerp.com, slerp.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all restaurants & cafes providersQuestions
Other alternatives to Slerp
More comparisons
Start freeLast checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.