Compare nail salon apps

AppBuild.diy compared with 5 providers and the option to vibe code your own app: prices, fees, contracts and whether you get your own branded app.

Best for: nail salons businesses that want their own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Your business. Your own app.

A look inside AppBuild: beauty app home, appointment booking example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.

See nail salons apps
AppBuild app example showing beauty app home — AppBuild nail salons app comparison
Beauty app home
AppBuild app example showing appointment booking example — AppBuild nail salons app comparison
Appointment booking example
AppBuild app example showing loyalty rewards example — AppBuild nail salons app comparison
Loyalty rewards example
AppBuild app example showing push notification example — AppBuild nail salons app comparison
Push notification example

Providers in this comparison

Price and features at a glance

ProviderTypeStarting price (as published)Your own branded appOrder / booking feesContract / trial
AppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild nail salons app comparisonAppBuild.diyBranded app builder for local businessesFree (up to 10 users); $49/month or $299/year; $99/month or $499/yearYes — App Store, Google Play and web0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; Stripe card fees applyNo contract; free plan
Vibe codingBuild from scratch with Lovable, Claude, Base44 or similar toolsVariable: AI subscriptions / credits, plus hosting, database and any paid services as usage grows. Free allowances may apply; not a fixed all-in price.Bespoke branding and features; store packaging and submission require additional setupDepends on your chosen payment provider and services; processing fees still applyDepends on the tools and services you choose; free tiers may have limits
Vagaro logo — AppBuild nail salons app comparisonVagaroSalon software (lists "Nail" vertical) + marketplaceUK: £20/mo one location, 1 calendar. US: $30/mo (third-party: koalendar.com)Add-on (price not on pricing page; third-party: koalendar.com cites $100/mo)Not statedCancel anytime; 30-day free trial
Fresha logo — AppBuild nail salons app comparisonFreshaBooking software + consumer marketplaceUK: Independent £14.95/mo; Team £9.95 per team member/mo (ex VAT). US: $19.95/mo, $14.95 per team member/mo (third-party: costbench.com)Shared20% one-time marketplace new-client commission, minimum £4 (UK)No minimum commitment; 7-day trial
Booksy logo — AppBuild nail salons app comparisonBooksyBooking software + consumer marketplace appUS $29.99/mo + tax (+$20/mo per extra user); UK £40/mo (+£5/mo per extra team member, plus VAT)Shared (Booksy customer app)Boost: 30% one-time on first visit (US max $100; UK min £5)No commitment; trial US 14 days, UK 7 days
GlossGenius logo — AppBuild nail salons app comparisonGlossGeniusBeauty softwareStandard $24/mo annual or $28/mo monthlyNo (not listed on pricing page)Flat 2.6% card processing14-day free trial, no card
Treatwell logo — AppBuild nail salons app comparisonTreatwellSalon software + consumer marketplaceNot published (shows "Start for free")Shared35% on new-client marketplace bookings; 0% repeat; 2.5% + VAT prepayment feeNot stated

How AppBuild differs

  • vs Vagaro: branded app is an extra-cost add-on on Vagaro; included on AppBuild.
  • vs Fresha: Fresha charges 20% on marketplace new clients; AppBuild 0%.
  • vs Booksy: Booksy clients use the shared Booksy app; AppBuild clients install the salon's own app with its own loyalty stamp card.
  • vs GlossGenius: no branded client app listed on GlossGenius; AppBuild is a branded app with push notifications.
  • vs Treatwell: Treatwell takes 35% on new marketplace clients; AppBuild 0%.

Where AppBuild is strong

  • Your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web, starting free with every feature for up to 10 users.
  • Flat monthly price, not per staff member or per booking.
  • Works alongside Square Appointments and Acuity if you already use them.

Where others may suit you better

  • Lighter on salon back-office tools such as payroll, staff commission and stock control.
  • No marketplace listing to bring in new clients.

Key features by provider

ProviderMarketKey featuresSource
Vagaro logo — AppBuild nail salons app comparisonVagaroUS, UKBooking, MySite, forms, reportsvagaro.com
Fresha logo — AppBuild nail salons app comparisonFreshaUK, USBooking, payments, marketplacefresha.com
Booksy logo — AppBuild nail salons app comparisonBooksyUS, UKUnlimited bookings, marketing tools, calendarbiz.booksy.com, biz.booksy.com
GlossGenius logo — AppBuild nail salons app comparisonGlossGeniusUSBooking, payments, payroll and Reception add-onsglossgenius.com
Treatwell logo — AppBuild nail salons app comparisonTreatwellUK, EuropeCalendar, marketplace listingtreatwell.co.uk
Vibe codingDepends on your chosen toolsFull design freedom. Ordering, bookings, loyalty, permissions and integrations must be built, tested and maintained. Native push, certificates and store submissions need additional technical work or a service such as AppBuild.lovable.dev, claude.com, base44.com

Gaps in published data: Treatwell subscription price not published; Fresha/Vagaro US prices third-party; nail-specific feature lists not shown on any of these pricing pages.

Build from scratch with AI, or start with AppBuild?

Lovable, Claude, Base44 and similar tools are a genuine alternative in any industry. A bespoke build gives you more control over the design and business logic. AppBuild offers a shorter route to launch for supported business needs, with ready-made capabilities you can add without building each one yourself.

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild nail salons app comparisonAppBuild.diyVibe coding
Time to marketStart with ready-made pages and features; configure your content and services. Store review still takes time.A prototype can be quick; production testing, payments, permissions and store preparation add work.
CostsPublished plan price, plus applicable payment processing, store-account and third-party service costs.Variable: AI subscriptions / credits, plus hosting, database and any paid services as usage grows. Free allowances may apply; not a fixed all-in price.
Flexibility & ease of useAdd supported capabilities such as loyalty, bookings and ordering through the builder; less freedom than a fully custom product.Bespoke layouts and logic; each new capability needs implementation, testing and ongoing maintenance.
Push & app storesAppBuild provides push and app infrastructure, subject to setup requirements and store approval.Native push certificates, signing and store submissions are technical work, not automatically solved by generating a website.
Ongoing responsibilityShared business-app framework and managed infrastructure; you manage your business content and settings.You are responsible for security, data access, updates and the services behind your app.

These approaches can work together: build your bespoke experience with AI, then use AppBuild to wrap your app and add supported native capabilities such as push notifications. Wrapping does not automatically add AppBuild’s business features to your custom app.

Tool pricing and allowances vary: Lovable pricing · Claude pricing · Base44 pricing. Check the services your project actually needs.

AppBuild pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0/monthUp to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web.
Business$49/month or $299/yearUp to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.
Business Pro$99/month or $499/yearUnlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.

Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.

More comparisons

Start free

Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.