Treatwell logo — AppBuild vs Treatwell app builder comparison

AppBuild vs Treatwell

Looking for a Treatwell alternative? Treatwell is a salon software + consumer marketplace. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.

Treatwell is best for hair & beauty and nail salons businesses that want salon software + consumer marketplace (Digital calendar, marketplace listing, unlimited staff (Advanced)).

AppBuild is best for hair & beauty businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Your business. Your own app.

A look inside AppBuild: beauty app home, appointment booking example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.

See hair & beauty apps
AppBuild app example showing beauty app home — AppBuild vs Treatwell app builder comparison
Beauty app home
AppBuild app example showing appointment booking example — AppBuild vs Treatwell app builder comparison
Appointment booking example
AppBuild app example showing loyalty rewards example — AppBuild vs Treatwell app builder comparison
Loyalty rewards example
AppBuild app example showing push notification example — AppBuild vs Treatwell app builder comparison
Push notification example

Treatwell vs AppBuild for hair & beauty

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild vs Treatwell app builder comparisonAppBuild.diyTreatwell logo — AppBuild vs Treatwell app builder comparisonTreatwell
TypeBranded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilitiesSalon software + consumer marketplace
Published pricingFree: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/yearNot published (pricing page shows "Start for free", no figures). Plans: Freelancer, Advanced
Your own branded appApp Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval requiredShared (Treatwell marketplace app)
Fees0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply35% commission on new-client marketplace bookings; 0% on repeat bookings; 2.5% + VAT online prepayment fee
Contract / trialFree plan; monthly or annual paid plansNot stated
CapabilitiesSupported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requiresDigital calendar, marketplace listing, unlimited staff (Advanced)
MarketAvailable worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availabilityUK, Europe

Sources: treatwell.co.uk. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.

Compare all hair & beauty providers

Treatwell vs AppBuild for nail salons

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild vs Treatwell app builder comparisonAppBuild.diyTreatwell logo — AppBuild vs Treatwell app builder comparisonTreatwell
TypeBranded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilitiesSalon software + consumer marketplace
Published pricingFree: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/yearNot published (shows "Start for free")
Your own branded appApp Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval requiredShared
Fees0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply35% on new-client marketplace bookings; 0% repeat; 2.5% + VAT prepayment fee
Contract / trialFree plan; monthly or annual paid plansNot stated
CapabilitiesSupported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requiresCalendar, marketplace listing
MarketAvailable worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availabilityUK, Europe

Sources: treatwell.co.uk. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.

Compare all nail salons providers

AppBuild pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0/monthUp to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web.
Business$49/month or $299/yearUp to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.
Business Pro$99/month or $499/yearUnlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.

Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.

Choose Treatwell if…

  • you want salon software + consumer marketplace.
  • you need what it highlights: Digital calendar, marketplace listing, unlimited staff (Advanced).
  • you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Treatwell: Shared (Treatwell marketplace app)).

Choose AppBuild if…

  • you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Treatwell: Not published (pricing page shows "Start for free", no figures). Plans: Freelancer, Advanced).
  • you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans (Treatwell fees: 35% commission on new-client marketplace bookings; 0% on repeat bookings; 2.5% + VAT online prepayment fee).
  • you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.

Key differences from Treatwell

  • Treatwell takes 35% on new marketplace clients; AppBuild takes 0%.
  • Treatwell takes 35% on new marketplace clients; AppBuild 0%.

Questions

AppBuild.diy is an alternative to Treatwell for hair & beauty and nail salons businesses that want salon software + consumer marketplace (Digital calendar, marketplace listing, unlimited staff (Advanced)) who would rather have their own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web. AppBuild starts free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99 a month. Other options compared here include Phorest, Fresha, Vagaro, GlossGenius.

Treatwell's published pricing, checked 7 October 2026: Not published (pricing page shows "Start for free", no figures). Plans: Freelancer, Advanced. AppBuild: Free for up to 10 users, Business $49/month or $299/year, Business Pro $99/month or $499/year, with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

It depends on what you need. Choose Treatwell if you want salon software + consumer marketplace. Choose AppBuild if you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.

Other alternatives to Treatwell

Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.