AppBuild vs Phorest
Looking for a Phorest alternative? Phorest is a salon/spa software. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
Phorest is best for hair & beauty businesses that want salon/spa software (Booking, digital loyalty (add-on), two-way SMS (add-on), memberships (add-on), ads manager).
AppBuild is best for hair & beauty businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: beauty app home, appointment booking example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.
See hair & beauty apps



Phorest vs AppBuild for hair & beauty
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Salon/spa software |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Not published (demo/quote). Plans: Starter, Grow, Ultimate, Elite |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Add-on: "Branded App" listed as add-on, price not published |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | No free trial (personalised set-up instead); contract not disclosed |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Booking, digital loyalty (add-on), two-way SMS (add-on), memberships (add-on), ads manager |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, Ireland, US |
Sources: phorest.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all hair & beauty providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose Phorest if…
- you want salon/spa software.
- you need what it highlights: Booking, digital loyalty (add-on), two-way SMS (add-on), memberships (add-on), ads manager.
- its terms suit you: No free trial (personalised set-up instead); contract not disclosed.
- you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Phorest: Add-on: "Branded App" listed as add-on, price not published).
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Phorest: Not published (demo/quote). Plans: Starter, Grow, Ultimate, Elite).
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
- you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.
Key differences from Phorest
- Phorest's branded app is a quoted add-on with no published price; AppBuild publishes its pricing and includes the branded app from the Free tier.
Questions
Other alternatives to Phorest
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.