AppBuild vs Boulevard
Looking for a Boulevard alternative? Boulevard is a salon/barber/spa software. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
Boulevard is best for barbershops and hair & beauty businesses that want salon/barber/spa software (Booking, email blasts, forms ($65/mo per location add-on), QuickBooks sync ($45/mo per location)).
AppBuild is best for barbershops businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: barbershop home, appointment booking example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.
See barbershops apps



Boulevard vs AppBuild for barbershops
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Salon/barber/spa software |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Essentials $143/mo for 1 location; Premier $234/mo per location; Prestige $328/mo per location (annual pricing shown, "Save 10%") |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No (not listed on pricing page) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Demo-led ("Get a demo"); trial not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Booking, email blasts, forms ($65/mo per location add-on), QuickBooks sync ($45/mo per location) |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US |
Sources: joinblvd.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all barbershops providersBoulevard vs AppBuild for hair & beauty
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Salon/spa software |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Essentials $143/mo for 1 location; Premier $234/mo per location; Prestige $328/mo per location |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No (not listed on pricing page) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Demo-led; trial not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Booking, email blasts, forms add-on, QuickBooks add-on |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US |
Sources: joinblvd.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all hair & beauty providersBoulevard vs AppBuild for massage & spa
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Salon/spa software |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Essentials $143/mo for 1 location; Premier $234/mo per location |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No (not listed on pricing page) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Demo-led; trial not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Booking, forms add-on, email blasts |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US |
Sources: joinblvd.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all massage & spa providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose Boulevard if…
- you want salon/barber/spa software.
- you need what it highlights: Booking, email blasts, forms ($65/mo per location add-on), QuickBooks sync ($45/mo per location).
- its terms suit you: Demo-led ("Get a demo"); trial not stated.
- you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Boulevard: No (not listed on pricing page)).
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Boulevard: Essentials $143/mo for 1 location; Premier $234/mo per location; Prestige $328/mo per location (annual pricing shown, "Save 10%")).
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
- you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.
Key differences from Boulevard
- Boulevard starts at $143/mo and does not list a branded client app on its pricing page; AppBuild Pro is $49/mo and is a branded app.
- Boulevard starts at $143/mo with no branded app on its pricing page; AppBuild Pro is $49/mo.
- $143/mo entry and no branded app listed; AppBuild Pro $49/mo.
Questions
Other alternatives to Boulevard
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.