PushPress logo — AppBuild vs PushPress app builder comparison

AppBuild vs PushPress

Looking for a PushPress alternative? PushPress is a gym management software. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.

PushPress is best for gyms & fitness businesses that want gym management software (Unlimited members/staff, class scheduling, digital waivers, automated billing, attendance; Train $79/mo, Grow $329/mo add-ons).

AppBuild is best for gyms & fitness businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Your business. Your own app.

A look inside AppBuild: workout programmes, workout detail, active workout, set tracking.

See gyms & fitness apps
AppBuild app example showing workout programmes — AppBuild vs PushPress app builder comparison
Workout programmes
AppBuild app example showing workout detail — AppBuild vs PushPress app builder comparison
Workout detail
AppBuild app example showing active workout — AppBuild vs PushPress app builder comparison
Active workout
AppBuild app example showing set tracking — AppBuild vs PushPress app builder comparison
Set tracking

PushPress vs AppBuild for gyms & fitness

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild vs PushPress app builder comparisonAppBuild.diyPushPress logo — AppBuild vs PushPress app builder comparisonPushPress
TypeBranded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilitiesGym management software
Published pricingFree: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/yearFree $0/mo; Pro $159/mo; Max $229/mo (USD, monthly)
Your own branded appApp Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval requiredAdd-on: $97/mo
Fees0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may applyCard: Free plan 4.99% + $0.30; Pro 2.89% + $0.30; Max 2.75% + $0.30. ACH 0.79% + $0.30 (Pro/Max)
Contract / trialFree plan; monthly or annual paid plansNot stated on page
CapabilitiesSupported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requiresUnlimited members/staff, class scheduling, digital waivers, automated billing, attendance; Train $79/mo, Grow $329/mo add-ons
MarketAvailable worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availabilityUS (mainly)

Sources: pushpress.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.

Compare all gyms & fitness providers

AppBuild pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0/monthUp to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web.
Business$49/month or $299/yearUp to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.
Business Pro$99/month or $499/yearUnlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.

Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.

Choose PushPress if…

  • you want gym management software.
  • you need what it highlights: Unlimited members/staff, class scheduling, digital waivers, automated billing, attendance; Train $79/mo, Grow $329/mo add-ons.
  • its terms suit you: Not stated on page.
  • you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with PushPress: Add-on: $97/mo).

Choose AppBuild if…

  • you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (PushPress: Free $0/mo; Pro $159/mo; Max $229/mo (USD, monthly)).
  • you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans (PushPress fees: Card: Free plan 4.99% + $0.30; Pro 2.89% + $0.30; Max 2.75% + $0.30. ACH 0.79% + $0.30 (Pro/Max)).
  • you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.

Key differences from PushPress

  • PushPress Pro ($159/mo) plus branded app ($97/mo) is $256/mo; AppBuild Unlimited is $99/mo with the branded app included.

Questions

AppBuild.diy is an alternative to PushPress for gyms & fitness businesses that want gym management software (Unlimited members/staff, class scheduling, digital waivers, automated billing, attendance; Train $79/mo, Grow $329/mo add-ons) who would rather have their own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web. AppBuild starts free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99 a month. Other options compared here include ABC Glofox, Mindbody, TeamUp, Wodify.

PushPress's published pricing, checked 7 October 2026: Free $0/mo; Pro $159/mo; Max $229/mo (USD, monthly). AppBuild: Free for up to 10 users, Business $49/month or $299/year, Business Pro $99/month or $499/year, with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

It depends on what you need. Choose PushPress if you want gym management software. Choose AppBuild if you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.

Other alternatives to PushPress

Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.