Zen Planner logo — AppBuild vs Zen Planner app builder comparison

AppBuild vs Zen Planner

Looking for a Zen Planner alternative? Zen Planner is a gym/studio management software. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.

Zen Planner is best for gyms & fitness and martial arts & bjj businesses that want gym/studio management software (Membership management, scheduling, billing, payroll, website, marketing automation).

AppBuild is best for gyms & fitness businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Your business. Your own app.

A look inside AppBuild: workout programmes, workout detail, active workout, set tracking.

See gyms & fitness apps
AppBuild app example showing workout programmes — AppBuild vs Zen Planner app builder comparison
Workout programmes
AppBuild app example showing workout detail — AppBuild vs Zen Planner app builder comparison
Workout detail
AppBuild app example showing active workout — AppBuild vs Zen Planner app builder comparison
Active workout
AppBuild app example showing set tracking — AppBuild vs Zen Planner app builder comparison
Set tracking

Zen Planner vs AppBuild for gyms & fitness

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild vs Zen Planner app builder comparisonAppBuild.diyZen Planner logo — AppBuild vs Zen Planner app builder comparisonZen Planner
TypeBranded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilitiesGym/studio management software
Published pricingFree: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/yearStudio "Starting at $99 /mo"; Essentials $198; Ultimate $348
Your own branded appApp Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval requiredAdd-on: $39/mo
Fees0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may applyNot stated (uses Daxko Payments or preferred processors)
Contract / trialFree plan; monthly or annual paid plansMonth-to-month; annual on request
CapabilitiesSupported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requiresMembership management, scheduling, billing, payroll, website, marketing automation
MarketAvailable worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availabilityUS (mainly)

Sources: zenplanner.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.

Compare all gyms & fitness providers

Zen Planner vs AppBuild for martial arts & bjj

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild vs Zen Planner app builder comparisonAppBuild.diyZen Planner logo — AppBuild vs Zen Planner app builder comparisonZen Planner
TypeBranded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilitiesGym/martial arts software
Published pricingFree: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/yearStudio "Starting at $99 /mo"
Your own branded appApp Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval requiredAdd-on: $39/mo
Fees0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may applyNot stated
Contract / trialFree plan; monthly or annual paid plansMonth-to-month; annual on request
CapabilitiesSupported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requiresMembership, scheduling, billing, website, marketing
MarketAvailable worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availabilityUS (mainly)

Sources: zenplanner.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.

Compare all martial arts & bjj providers

AppBuild pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0/monthUp to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web.
Business$49/month or $299/yearUp to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.
Business Pro$99/month or $499/yearUnlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.

Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.

Choose Zen Planner if…

  • you want gym/studio management software.
  • you need what it highlights: Membership management, scheduling, billing, payroll, website, marketing automation.
  • its terms suit you: Month-to-month; annual on request.
  • you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Zen Planner: Add-on: $39/mo).

Choose AppBuild if…

  • you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Zen Planner: Studio "Starting at $99 /mo"; Essentials $198; Ultimate $348).
  • you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans (Zen Planner fees: Not stated (uses Daxko Payments or preferred processors)).
  • you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.

Key differences from Zen Planner

  • Zen Planner's branded app is a $39/mo add-on to a $99/mo+ plan; AppBuild has a free tier with all features.
  • Zen Planner's branded app is a $39/mo add-on; AppBuild includes it on every plan.

Questions

AppBuild.diy is an alternative to Zen Planner for gyms & fitness and martial arts & bjj businesses that want gym/studio management software (Membership management, scheduling, billing, payroll, website, marketing automation) who would rather have their own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web. AppBuild starts free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99 a month. Other options compared here include ABC Glofox, Mindbody, PushPress, TeamUp.

Zen Planner's published pricing, checked 7 October 2026: Studio "Starting at $99 /mo"; Essentials $198; Ultimate $348. AppBuild: Free for up to 10 users, Business $49/month or $299/year, Business Pro $99/month or $499/year, with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

It depends on what you need. Choose Zen Planner if you want gym/studio management software. Choose AppBuild if you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.

Other alternatives to Zen Planner

Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.