AppBuild vs Mindbody
Looking for a Mindbody alternative? Mindbody is a wellness/spa software + consumer marketplace app. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
Mindbody is best for massage & spa and gyms & fitness businesses that want wellness/spa software + consumer marketplace app (Booking, payments, unlimited users per location, Mindbody app listing, customized website, AI Concierge (Ultimate)).
AppBuild is best for massage & spa businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: beauty app home, appointment booking example, loyalty rewards example, push notification example.
See massage & spa apps



Mindbody vs AppBuild for massage & spa
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Wellness/spa software + consumer marketplace app |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Starter £89 GBP/mo per location (UK); "Starting at $79 USD/month (North America and Asia)" |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Add-on: branded mobile app offered, price not listed |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Marketplace: 20% on first purchase by a new client from the Mindbody app, capped at $30 USD (or 30 local). Payments: rate + $0.10 to $0.30 per transaction |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Contract "depends on the specific plan and billing terms"; trial not stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Booking, payments, unlimited users per location, Mindbody app listing, customized website, AI Concierge (Ultimate) |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US, UK, Asia |
Sources: mindbodyonline.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all massage & spa providersMindbody vs AppBuild for gyms & fitness
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Studio/gym management software + Mindbody marketplace app |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Starter "Starting at £89 GBP/month per location"; FAQ references $79 USD/month (North America) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Add-on (price not published). (third-party: schedulingkit.com reports $249 to $299/mo) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Mindbody Payments: processing rate plus "$0.10 to $0.30" fixed fee per transaction (North America and Asia) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Contract "depends on the specific plan and billing terms"; no trial stated; no setup fee |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Booking, integrated payments, branded booking widgets, website, listing in Mindbody app, reporting; higher tiers add marketing automation, AI front desk |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US, global |
Sources: mindbodyonline.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all gyms & fitness providersMindbody vs AppBuild for yoga studios
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Studio management software + Mindbody marketplace app |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Starter "Starting at £89 GBP/month per location"; FAQ references $79 USD/month (North America) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Add-on (price not published). (third-party: schedulingkit.com reports $249 to $299/mo) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Processing rate plus "$0.10 to $0.30" fixed fee per transaction (North America and Asia) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Depends on plan and billing terms; no trial stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Class booking, payments, booking widgets, website, Mindbody app listing, marketing automation on higher tiers |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US, global |
Sources: mindbodyonline.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all yoga studios providersMindbody vs AppBuild for dance studios
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Studio management software + marketplace app |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Starter "Starting at £89 GBP/month per location"; $79 USD/month referenced for North America |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Add-on (price not published) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Processing rate plus "$0.10 to $0.30" per transaction (North America and Asia) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Depends on plan; no trial stated |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Class booking, payments, website, Mindbody app listing |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US, global |
Sources: mindbodyonline.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all dance studios providersMindbody vs AppBuild for martial arts & bjj
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Studio management software + marketplace app |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Starter "Starting at £89 GBP/month per location" |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Add-on (price not published) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Processing rate plus "$0.10 to $0.30" per transaction |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Depends on plan |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Booking, payments, website, marketplace listing |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US, global |
Sources: mindbodyonline.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all martial arts & bjj providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose Mindbody if…
- you want wellness/spa software + consumer marketplace app.
- you need what it highlights: Booking, payments, unlimited users per location, Mindbody app listing, customized website, AI Concierge (Ultimate).
- its terms suit you: Contract "depends on the specific plan and billing terms"; trial not stated.
- you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Mindbody: Add-on: branded mobile app offered, price not listed).
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Mindbody: Starter £89 GBP/mo per location (UK); "Starting at $79 USD/month (North America and Asia)").
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans (Mindbody fees: Marketplace: 20% on first purchase by a new client from the Mindbody app, capped at $30 USD (or 30 local). Payments: rate + $0.10 to $0.30 per transaction).
- you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.
Key differences from Mindbody
- Mindbody's branded app is an add-on on top of an £89/$79 per-location plan and it takes up to 20% on new marketplace clients; AppBuild includes the branded app and takes 0%.
- AppBuild includes its own App Store and Google Play listing on every plan; Mindbody sells the branded app as a separate add-on.
- AppBuild includes the studio's own store app on every plan; Mindbody's branded app is an add-on and students also see the studio inside the shared Mindbody app.
- AppBuild includes the branded app; Mindbody sells it as an add-on.
Questions
Other alternatives to Mindbody
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.