TeamUp logo — AppBuild vs TeamUp app builder comparison

AppBuild vs TeamUp

Looking for a TeamUp alternative? TeamUp is a gym/studio management software. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.

TeamUp is best for gyms & fitness and yoga studios businesses that want gym/studio management software (Booking, payments, POS, gift cards, reporting, scheduling, unlimited locations).

AppBuild is best for gyms & fitness businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Your business. Your own app.

A look inside AppBuild: workout programmes, workout detail, active workout, set tracking.

See gyms & fitness apps
AppBuild app example showing workout programmes — AppBuild vs TeamUp app builder comparison
Workout programmes
AppBuild app example showing workout detail — AppBuild vs TeamUp app builder comparison
Workout detail
AppBuild app example showing active workout — AppBuild vs TeamUp app builder comparison
Active workout
AppBuild app example showing set tracking — AppBuild vs TeamUp app builder comparison
Set tracking

TeamUp vs AppBuild for gyms & fitness

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild vs TeamUp app builder comparisonAppBuild.diyTeamUp logo — AppBuild vs TeamUp app builder comparisonTeamUp
TypeBranded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilitiesGym/studio management software
Published pricingFree: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year"$189/month for 101-200 customers" (USD shown; GBP/EUR/AUD/CAD options), priced by active customers
Your own branded appApp Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval requiredAdd-on: $99/mo
Fees0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may applyNot stated
Contract / trialFree plan; monthly or annual paid plans"No contract or long-term commitment", month-to-month; no setup fee; trial not stated
CapabilitiesSupported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requiresBooking, payments, POS, gift cards, reporting, scheduling, unlimited locations
MarketAvailable worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availabilityUK, US, global

Sources: goteamup.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.

Compare all gyms & fitness providers

TeamUp vs AppBuild for yoga studios

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild vs TeamUp app builder comparisonAppBuild.diyTeamUp logo — AppBuild vs TeamUp app builder comparisonTeamUp
TypeBranded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilitiesStudio management software
Published pricingFree: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year"$189/month for 101-200 customers" (USD shown), priced by active customers
Your own branded appApp Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval requiredAdd-on: $99/mo
Fees0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may applyNot stated
Contract / trialFree plan; monthly or annual paid plansMonth-to-month, no contract, no setup fee
CapabilitiesSupported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requiresBooking, payments, POS, gift cards, reporting, scheduling
MarketAvailable worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availabilityUK, US, global

Sources: goteamup.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.

Compare all yoga studios providers

AppBuild pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0/monthUp to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web.
Business$49/month or $299/yearUp to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.
Business Pro$99/month or $499/yearUnlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.

Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.

Choose TeamUp if…

  • you want gym/studio management software.
  • you need what it highlights: Booking, payments, POS, gift cards, reporting, scheduling, unlimited locations.
  • its terms suit you: "No contract or long-term commitment", month-to-month; no setup fee; trial not stated.
  • you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with TeamUp: Add-on: $99/mo).

Choose AppBuild if…

  • you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (TeamUp: "$189/month for 101-200 customers" (USD shown; GBP/EUR/AUD/CAD options), priced by active customers).
  • you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
  • you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.

Key differences from TeamUp

  • TeamUp's branded app is a $99/mo add-on on top of a customer-count subscription; AppBuild's app is the product and starts free.
  • TeamUp's branded app is a $99/mo add-on; AppBuild's starts free.

Questions

AppBuild.diy is an alternative to TeamUp for gyms & fitness and yoga studios businesses that want gym/studio management software (Booking, payments, POS, gift cards, reporting, scheduling, unlimited locations) who would rather have their own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web. AppBuild starts free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99 a month. Other options compared here include ABC Glofox, Mindbody, PushPress, Wodify.

TeamUp's published pricing, checked 7 October 2026: "$189/month for 101-200 customers" (USD shown; GBP/EUR/AUD/CAD options), priced by active customers. AppBuild: Free for up to 10 users, Business $49/month or $299/year, Business Pro $99/month or $499/year, with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

It depends on what you need. Choose TeamUp if you want gym/studio management software. Choose AppBuild if you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.

Other alternatives to TeamUp

Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.