Compare bakery apps

AppBuild.diy compared with 7 providers and the option to vibe code your own app: prices, fees, contracts and whether you get your own branded app.

Best for: bakeries businesses that want their own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Your business. Your own app.

A look inside AppBuild: mr chans menu, choose your dish, mr chans basket, order history.

See bakeries apps
AppBuild app example showing mr chans menu — AppBuild bakeries app comparison
Mr Chans menu
AppBuild app example showing choose your dish — AppBuild bakeries app comparison
Choose your dish
AppBuild app example showing mr chans basket — AppBuild bakeries app comparison
Mr Chans basket
AppBuild app example showing order history — AppBuild bakeries app comparison
Order history

Providers in this comparison

Price and features at a glance

ProviderTypeStarting price (as published)Your own branded appOrder / booking feesContract / trial
AppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild bakeries app comparisonAppBuild.diyBranded app builder for local businessesFree (up to 10 users); $49/month or $299/year; $99/month or $499/yearYes — App Store, Google Play and web0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; Stripe card fees applyNo contract; free plan
Vibe codingBuild from scratch with Lovable, Claude, Base44 or similar toolsVariable: AI subscriptions / credits, plus hosting, database and any paid services as usage grows. Free allowances may apply; not a fixed all-in price.Bespoke branding and features; store packaging and submission require additional setupDepends on your chosen payment provider and services; processing fees still applyDepends on the tools and services you choose; free tiers may have limits
Slerp logo — AppBuild bakeries app comparisonSlerpBranded direct orderingNot published (demo/quote; pricing page is password-protected)Yes ("fully white-label app with push notifications")Advertises "plans with 0% commission"Not stated
Stamp Me logo — AppBuild bakeries app comparisonStamp MeGeneric digital stamp cardLite $49/mo (£39/mo), billed monthly; Pro $79/mo (£49); Elite $199/mo (£129). $15/£15 one-time setup per extra stamp card beyond 2Shared (cards live in the Stamp Me app)None stated (loyalty only, no ordering)30-day free trial, no card; cancel any time
Loyalzoo logo — AppBuild bakeries app comparisonLoyalzooGeneric loyalty + membershipsGrow £57 +VAT/mo; Smart £127 +VAT/mo; Multi customYes, as PWA ("Your own branded mobile app (PWA)"); no App Store listing statedNot stated7-day free trial
Square Loyalty logo — AppBuild bakeries app comparisonSquare LoyaltyPOS add-on loyaltyUK: £25/mo per location (0-500 loyalty visits), £45 (501-1,500), £65 (1,501+). US: loyalty included in Square Plus $49/mo per location (not in Square Free)No (Apple Wallet pass, SMS)Card processing, US Plus in-person 2.5% + 15c, online 2.9% + 30c30-day free trial; US: no locked-in contracts
Toast logo — AppBuild bakeries app comparisonToastRestaurant POS with ordering/loyalty add-onsStarter Kit $0/mo with higher processing; Point of Sale $69/mo (third-party: upmenu.com, katalystos.com). Toast Loyalty add-on $25/mo; Online Ordering $75/mo (third-party: upmenu.com)Add-on (price not verified)Card processing approx 2.49% to 3.69% + $0.15 depending on plan (third-party: loman.ai, nerdwallet.com)Hardware often on 36-month financing (third-party: upmenu.com)
Orderable logo — AppBuild bakeries app comparisonOrderableWooCommerce ordering pluginFree; Pro $149/yr (1 site)No (web-based)None (works with any WooCommerce gateway)Pro: 30-day money-back guarantee
Uber Eats logo — AppBuild bakeries app comparisonUber EatsDelivery marketplaceUS: Lite 20%, Plus 25%, Premium 30% marketplace fee; self-delivery 15%; pickup 7%. UK: 30% delivery (33% Uber One), 13% self-delivery, 13% pickup; £650 (excl. VAT) activation feeSharedCommission per order as listedNot stated

How AppBuild differs

  • vs Slerp: Slerp pricing is not published; AppBuild publishes its pricing and has a free tier.
  • vs Stamp Me: Stamp Me cards live inside the shared Stamp Me app and it offers loyalty only; AppBuild gives the business its own app (PWA + App Store + Google Play) with loyalty plus order-ahead and booking, free up to 10 users.
  • vs Loyalzoo: Loyalzoo's branded app is a PWA from £57 +VAT/mo; AppBuild includes a PWA plus native App Store and Google Play listings, with a free tier and Pro at $49/mo.
  • vs Square Loyalty: Square charges per location per month for loyalty and rewards are delivered by text/Wallet pass; AppBuild bundles loyalty into a branded app with push notifications and order-ahead, no per-location fee.
  • vs Toast: Toast is a POS with paid add-ons for loyalty and online ordering; AppBuild is a branded customer app with loyalty and ordering included and no POS hardware needed (orders print to an existing WiFi printer).
  • vs Orderable: Orderable is a WordPress/WooCommerce plugin with no mobile app; AppBuild delivers a branded app in the App Store, Google Play and as a PWA, with push notifications and loyalty.
  • vs Uber Eats: Uber Eats charges 13% to 33% per order (UK) and the customer relationship sits in Uber's app; AppBuild charges zero commission and the customer orders inside the business's own app.

Where AppBuild is strong

  • Your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web, starting free with every feature for up to 10 users.
  • 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans, versus 13–33% per order on delivery marketplaces.
  • Ordering, loyalty and push notifications in one app, with no till hardware needed.

Where others may suit you better

  • Not a till (POS) system or kitchen hardware supplier.
  • No courier network or marketplace to bring in new customers.
  • The free ordering plan takes 5% of each paid order.

Key features by provider

ProviderMarketKey featuresSource
Slerp logo — AppBuild bakeries app comparisonSlerpUKWeb ordering, branded app, loyalty, click & collect, delivery integrations (Deliveroo Express, Uber Direct, Stuart, Gophr), catering managerslerp.com, slerp.com
Stamp Me logo — AppBuild bakeries app comparisonStamp MeUK, US (GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, AUD prices)Digital stamp cards, unlimited push, 3 SMS on Lite, member data (Pro+), insightsstampme.com, stampme.com
Loyalzoo logo — AppBuild bakeries app comparisonLoyalzooUK (GBP)Points/stamp loyalty, SMS/email/push, subscriptions with recurring payments, tiered loyalty (Smart)loyalzoo.com
Square Loyalty logo — AppBuild bakeries app comparisonSquare LoyaltyUK, USPoints/visit rewards, text notifications, Apple Wallet pass, CRM, promotionssquareup.com, squareup.com
Toast logo — AppBuild bakeries app comparisonToastUS (also UK, IE)POS, online ordering, loyalty, mobile order & pay, KDSupmenu.com (includes third-party figures)
Orderable logo — AppBuild bakeries app comparisonOrderableGlobal (USD, WordPress plugin)Online menu, pickup/delivery time slots, table QR ordering, order caps per slot, multi-locationorderable.com
Uber Eats logo — AppBuild bakeries app comparisonUber EatsUK, USMarketplace listing, delivery couriers, pickupmerchants.ubereats.com, merchants.ubereats.com
Vibe codingDepends on your chosen toolsFull design freedom. Ordering, bookings, loyalty, permissions and integrations must be built, tested and maintained. Native push, certificates and store submissions need additional technical work or a service such as AppBuild.lovable.dev, claude.com, base44.com

Gaps in published data: Slerp pricing (password-protected page); Toast pricing from third-party sources only (official page 403).

Build from scratch with AI, or start with AppBuild?

Lovable, Claude, Base44 and similar tools are a genuine alternative in any industry. A bespoke build gives you more control over the design and business logic. AppBuild offers a shorter route to launch for supported business needs, with ready-made capabilities you can add without building each one yourself.

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild bakeries app comparisonAppBuild.diyVibe coding
Time to marketStart with ready-made pages and features; configure your content and services. Store review still takes time.A prototype can be quick; production testing, payments, permissions and store preparation add work.
CostsPublished plan price, plus applicable payment processing, store-account and third-party service costs.Variable: AI subscriptions / credits, plus hosting, database and any paid services as usage grows. Free allowances may apply; not a fixed all-in price.
Flexibility & ease of useAdd supported capabilities such as loyalty, bookings and ordering through the builder; less freedom than a fully custom product.Bespoke layouts and logic; each new capability needs implementation, testing and ongoing maintenance.
Push & app storesAppBuild provides push and app infrastructure, subject to setup requirements and store approval.Native push certificates, signing and store submissions are technical work, not automatically solved by generating a website.
Ongoing responsibilityShared business-app framework and managed infrastructure; you manage your business content and settings.You are responsible for security, data access, updates and the services behind your app.

These approaches can work together: build your bespoke experience with AI, then use AppBuild to wrap your app and add supported native capabilities such as push notifications. Wrapping does not automatically add AppBuild’s business features to your custom app.

Tool pricing and allowances vary: Lovable pricing · Claude pricing · Base44 pricing. Check the services your project actually needs.

AppBuild pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0/monthUp to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web.
Free – Ordering$0/month + 5% per paid orderFor restaurant ordering apps using Stripe Connect. Unlimited app users while eligible. The 5% is on the food and drink subtotal only.
Business$49/month or $299/yearUp to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.
Business Pro$99/month or $499/yearUnlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.

Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.

More comparisons

Start free

Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.