AppBuild vs Square Loyalty
Looking for a Square Loyalty alternative? Square Loyalty is a pos add-on loyalty. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
Square Loyalty is best for bakeries and butchers & delis businesses that want pOS add-on loyalty (Points/visit rewards, text notifications, Apple Wallet pass, CRM, promotions).
AppBuild is best for bakeries businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: mr chans menu, choose your dish, mr chans basket, order history.
See bakeries apps



Square Loyalty vs AppBuild for bakeries
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | POS add-on loyalty |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: £25/mo per location (0-500 loyalty visits), £45 (501-1,500), £65 (1,501+). US: loyalty included in Square Plus $49/mo per location (not in Square Free) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No (Apple Wallet pass, SMS) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Card processing, US Plus in-person 2.5% + 15c, online 2.9% + 30c |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 30-day free trial; US: no locked-in contracts |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Points/visit rewards, text notifications, Apple Wallet pass, CRM, promotions |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: squareup.com, squareup.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all bakeries providersSquare Loyalty vs AppBuild for butchers & delis
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | POS add-on loyalty |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: £25/mo per location (0-500 loyalty visits), £45 (501-1,500), £65 (1,501+). US: loyalty included in Square Plus $49/mo per location (not in Square Free) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No (Apple Wallet pass, SMS) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Card processing, US Plus in-person 2.5% + 15c, online 2.9% + 30c |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 30-day free trial; US: no locked-in contracts |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Points/visit rewards, text notifications, Apple Wallet pass, CRM, promotions |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: squareup.com, squareup.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all butchers & delis providersSquare Loyalty vs AppBuild for coffee shops
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | POS add-on loyalty |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: £25/mo per location (0-500 loyalty visits), £45 (501-1,500), £65 (1,501+). US: loyalty included in Square Plus $49/mo per location (not in Square Free) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No (Apple Wallet pass, SMS) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Card processing, US Plus in-person 2.5% + 15c, online 2.9% + 30c |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 30-day free trial; US: no locked-in contracts |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Points/visit rewards, text notifications, Apple Wallet pass, CRM, promotions |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: squareup.com, squareup.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all coffee shops providersSquare Loyalty vs AppBuild for craft breweries
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | POS add-on loyalty |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: £25/mo per location (0-500 loyalty visits), £45 (501-1,500), £65 (1,501+). US: loyalty included in Square Plus $49/mo per location (not in Square Free) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No (Apple Wallet pass, SMS) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Card processing, US Plus in-person 2.5% + 15c, online 2.9% + 30c |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 30-day free trial; US: no locked-in contracts |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Points/visit rewards, text notifications, Apple Wallet pass, CRM, promotions |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: squareup.com, squareup.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all craft breweries providersSquare Loyalty vs AppBuild for ice cream parlours
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | POS add-on loyalty |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: £25/mo per location (0-500 loyalty visits), £45 (501-1,500), £65 (1,501+). US: loyalty included in Square Plus $49/mo per location (not in Square Free) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No (Apple Wallet pass, SMS) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Card processing, US Plus in-person 2.5% + 15c, online 2.9% + 30c |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 30-day free trial; US: no locked-in contracts |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Points/visit rewards, text notifications, Apple Wallet pass, CRM, promotions |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: squareup.com, squareup.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all ice cream parlours providersSquare Loyalty vs AppBuild for pubs & bars
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | POS add-on loyalty |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: £25/mo per location (0-500 loyalty visits), £45 (501-1,500), £65 (1,501+). US: loyalty included in Square Plus $49/mo per location (not in Square Free) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No (Apple Wallet pass, SMS) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Card processing, US Plus in-person 2.5% + 15c, online 2.9% + 30c |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 30-day free trial; US: no locked-in contracts |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Points/visit rewards, text notifications, Apple Wallet pass, CRM, promotions |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: squareup.com, squareup.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all pubs & bars providersSquare Loyalty vs AppBuild for off licence
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | POS add-on loyalty |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: £25/mo per location (0-500 loyalty visits), £45 (501-1,500), £65 (1,501+). US: loyalty included in Square Plus $49/mo per location (not in Square Free) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No (Apple Wallet pass, SMS) |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Card processing, US Plus in-person 2.5% + 15c, online 2.9% + 30c |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 30-day free trial; US: no locked-in contracts |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Points/visit rewards, text notifications, Apple Wallet pass, CRM, promotions |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: squareup.com, squareup.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all off licence providersSquare Loyalty vs AppBuild for bike shops
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | POS add-on loyalty |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: £25/mo per location (0-500 loyalty visits), £45 (501-1,500), £65 (1,501+). US: $45 / $75 / $105 per location per month by visit tier (third-party: Square US page did not show price; figures from search of Square/merchantmaverick) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No branded app stated |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated on loyalty page (Square card processing applies) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 30-day free trial; no long-term contract |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Points/visits loyalty tied to Square POS, priced on monthly loyalty visits per location |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: squareup.com, squareup.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all bike shops providersSquare Loyalty vs AppBuild for florists
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | POS add-on loyalty |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: £25/mo per location (0-500 loyalty visits), £45 (501-1,500), £65 (1,501+). US: $45 / $75 / $105 per location per month by visit tier (third-party: Square US page did not show price; figures from search of Square/merchantmaverick) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No branded app stated |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated on loyalty page (Square card processing applies) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 30-day free trial; no long-term contract |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Points/visits loyalty tied to Square POS, priced on monthly loyalty visits per location |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: squareup.com, squareup.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all florists providersSquare Loyalty vs AppBuild for garden centres
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | POS add-on loyalty |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: £25/mo per location (0-500 loyalty visits), £45 (501-1,500), £65 (1,501+). US: $45 / $75 / $105 per location per month by visit tier (third-party: Square US page did not show price; figures from search of Square/merchantmaverick) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No branded app stated |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated on loyalty page (Square card processing applies) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 30-day free trial; no long-term contract |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Points/visits loyalty tied to Square POS, priced on monthly loyalty visits per location |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: squareup.com, squareup.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all garden centres providersSquare Loyalty vs AppBuild for health food shop
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | POS add-on loyalty |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: £25/mo per location (0-500 loyalty visits), £45 (501-1,500), £65 (1,501+). US: $45 / $75 / $105 per location per month by visit tier (third-party: Square US page did not show price; figures from search of Square/merchantmaverick) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No branded app stated |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated on loyalty page (Square card processing applies) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 30-day free trial; no long-term contract |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Points/visits loyalty tied to Square POS, priced on monthly loyalty visits per location |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: squareup.com, squareup.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all health food shop providersSquare Loyalty vs AppBuild for pet shop
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | POS add-on loyalty |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: £25/mo per location (0-500 loyalty visits), £45 (501-1,500), £65 (1,501+). US: $45 / $75 / $105 per location per month by visit tier (third-party: Square US page did not show price; figures from search of Square/merchantmaverick) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No branded app stated |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated on loyalty page (Square card processing applies) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 30-day free trial; no long-term contract |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Points/visits loyalty tied to Square POS, priced on monthly loyalty visits per location |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: squareup.com, squareup.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all pet shop providersSquare Loyalty vs AppBuild for retail & shopping
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | POS add-on loyalty |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: £25/mo per location (0-500 loyalty visits), £45 (501-1,500), £65 (1,501+). US: $45 / $75 / $105 per location per month by visit tier (third-party: Square US page did not show price; figures from search of Square/merchantmaverick) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No branded app stated |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated on loyalty page (Square card processing applies) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 30-day free trial; no long-term contract |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Points/visits loyalty tied to Square POS, priced on monthly loyalty visits per location |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: squareup.com, squareup.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all retail & shopping providersSquare Loyalty vs AppBuild for loyalty cards
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | POS add-on loyalty |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | UK: £25/mo per location (0-500 loyalty visits), £45 (501-1,500), £65 (1,501+). US: $45 / $75 / $105 per location per month by visit tier (third-party: Square US page did not show price; figures from search of Square/merchantmaverick) |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No branded app stated |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated on loyalty page (Square card processing applies) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 30-day free trial; no long-term contract |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Points/visits loyalty tied to Square POS, priced on monthly loyalty visits per location |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: squareup.com, squareup.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all loyalty cards providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose Square Loyalty if…
- you want pOS add-on loyalty.
- you need what it highlights: Points/visit rewards, text notifications, Apple Wallet pass, CRM, promotions.
- its terms suit you: 30-day free trial; US: no locked-in contracts.
- you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Square Loyalty: No (Apple Wallet pass, SMS)).
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Square Loyalty: UK: £25/mo per location (0-500 loyalty visits), £45 (501-1,500), £65 (1,501+). US: loyalty included in Square Plus $49/mo per location (not in Square Free)).
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans (Square Loyalty fees: Card processing, US Plus in-person 2.5% + 15c, online 2.9% + 30c).
- you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.
Key differences from Square Loyalty
- Square charges per location per month for loyalty and rewards are delivered by text/Wallet pass; AppBuild bundles loyalty into a branded app with push notifications and order-ahead, no per-location fee.
- Square Loyalty is priced per location per month by loyalty visits (UK from £25); AppBuild has no per-location or per-visit pricing and adds a branded app with push.
- Square Loyalty is billed monthly per location by loyalty visits (UK £25 to £65); AppBuild Loyalty Card is $99/year flat with unlimited customers.
Questions
Other alternatives to Square Loyalty
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.