AppBuild vs Epos Now
Looking for a Epos Now alternative? Epos Now is a retail/hospitality pos. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
Epos Now is best for butchers & delis and off licence businesses that want retail/hospitality POS (POS hardware + software, payments).
AppBuild is best for butchers & delis businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: mr chans menu, choose your dish, mr chans basket, order history.
See butchers & delis apps



Epos Now vs AppBuild for butchers & delis
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Retail/hospitality POS |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Complete POS bundle from £299 + 12-month subscription from £54/mo |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No branded app stated |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Flat-rate card processing (rate not shown) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 12-month subscription required for bundle price |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | POS hardware + software, payments |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK (also US) |
Sources: eposnow.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all butchers & delis providersEpos Now vs AppBuild for off licence
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Retail/hospitality POS |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Complete POS bundle from £299 + 12-month subscription from £54/mo |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No branded app stated |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Flat-rate card processing (rate not shown) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 12-month subscription required for bundle price |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | POS hardware + software, payments |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK (also US) |
Sources: eposnow.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all off licence providersEpos Now vs AppBuild for garden centres
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Retail POS |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Not published as subscription tiers; garden centre page shows "Complete POS System for only £299" (was £849) requiring a 12-month payments, care and support subscription from £54/mo |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated (flat-rate card processing, % not disclosed) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 12-month subscription tied to bundle price |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | POS, loyalty scheme, customer profiles, online ordering options, app store |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: eposnow.com, eposnow.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all garden centres providersEpos Now vs AppBuild for health food shop
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Retail POS |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Not published as subscription tiers; garden centre page shows "Complete POS System for only £299" (was £849) requiring a 12-month payments, care and support subscription from £54/mo |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | No |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated (flat-rate card processing, % not disclosed) |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | 12-month subscription tied to bundle price |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | POS, loyalty scheme, customer profiles, online ordering options, app store |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | UK, US |
Sources: eposnow.com, eposnow.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all health food shop providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose Epos Now if…
- you want retail/hospitality POS.
- you need what it highlights: POS hardware + software, payments.
- its terms suit you: 12-month subscription required for bundle price.
- you don't need an app under your own brand (own branded app with Epos Now: No branded app stated).
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Epos Now: Complete POS bundle from £299 + 12-month subscription from £54/mo).
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans (Epos Now fees: Flat-rate card processing (rate not shown)).
- you want your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web.
Key differences from Epos Now
- Epos Now is POS hardware/software on a 12-month subscription from £54/mo; AppBuild is a branded customer app with no contract.
- Epos Now ties its bundle to a 12-month subscription; AppBuild has no contract and is a customer app, not a till system.
Questions
Other alternatives to Epos Now
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.