AppBuild vs Tapcart
Looking for a Tapcart alternative? Tapcart is a shopify branded app builder. Compare its published pricing, branded apps, fees and capabilities with AppBuild.diy.
Tapcart is best for bike shops and jewellers businesses that want shopify branded app builder (Unlimited push, custom screens, integrations, analytics/A/B testing (Scale)).
AppBuild is best for bike shops businesses that want their own branded app with ready-made ordering, booking, loyalty and push notifications, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
Your business. Your own app.
A look inside AppBuild: branded shop home, product browsing example, product detail example, loyalty rewards example.
See bike shops apps



Tapcart vs AppBuild for bike shops
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Shopify branded app builder |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Growth $500/mo, Scale $1,250/mo, Enterprise+ $2,850/mo (monthly billing); page also shows "$200/mo billed annually" label on all three tiers; Tapcart AI add-on $250/mo |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Yes |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Billed through Shopify; trial not published; custom contract on Enterprise+ |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Unlimited push, custom screens, integrations, analytics/A/B testing (Scale) |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US-led, Shopify merchants |
Sources: tapcart.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all bike shops providersTapcart vs AppBuild for jewellers
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Shopify branded app builder |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Growth $500/mo, Scale $1,250/mo, Enterprise+ $2,850/mo (monthly billing); page also shows "$200/mo billed annually" label on all three tiers; Tapcart AI add-on $250/mo |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Yes |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Billed through Shopify; trial not published; custom contract on Enterprise+ |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Unlimited push, custom screens, integrations, analytics/A/B testing (Scale) |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US-led, Shopify merchants |
Sources: tapcart.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all jewellers providersTapcart vs AppBuild for retail & shopping
| Consideration | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Branded business-app builder with ready-made pages and capabilities | Shopify branded app builder |
| Published pricing | Free: up to 10 users; Business: $49/month or $299/year; Business Pro: $99/month or $499/year | Growth $500/mo, Scale $1,250/mo, Enterprise+ $2,850/mo (monthly billing); page also shows "$200/mo billed annually" label on all three tiers; Tapcart AI add-on $250/mo |
| Your own branded app | App Store, Google Play and installable web app; store setup and approval required | Yes |
| Fees | 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; payment processing and third-party fees may apply | Not stated |
| Contract / trial | Free plan; monthly or annual paid plans | Billed through Shopify; trial not published; custom contract on Enterprise+ |
| Capabilities | Supported ordering, bookings, loyalty, push notifications and content pages; check the features your business requires | Unlimited push, custom screens, integrations, analytics/A/B testing (Scale) |
| Market | Available worldwide, subject to store and payment-service availability | US-led, Shopify merchants |
Sources: tapcart.com. Figures recorded 7 October 2026; currencies, billing periods and packages differ. Confirm current terms with the provider.
Compare all retail & shopping providersAppBuild pricing
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Up to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web. |
| Business | $49/month or $299/year | Up to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
| Business Pro | $99/month or $499/year | Unlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders. |
Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.
Choose Tapcart if…
- you want shopify branded app builder.
- you need what it highlights: Unlimited push, custom screens, integrations, analytics/A/B testing (Scale).
- its terms suit you: Billed through Shopify; trial not published; custom contract on Enterprise+.
Choose AppBuild if…
- you want a published flat price: free for up to 10 users, then $49 or $99/month (Tapcart: Growth $500/mo, Scale $1,250/mo, Enterprise+ $2,850/mo (monthly billing); page also shows "$200/mo billed annually" label on all three tiers; Tapcart AI add-on $250/mo).
- you want 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.
Key differences from Tapcart
- Tapcart is Shopify-only from $500/mo (monthly billing); AppBuild's Shopify integration is $99/mo with a 30-day trial, and AppBuild also works for shops without Shopify.
Questions
Other alternatives to Tapcart
Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.