Compare health food shop apps

AppBuild.diy compared with 6 providers and the option to vibe code your own app: prices, fees, contracts and whether you get your own branded app.

Best for: health food shop businesses that want their own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web, starting free with 0% AppBuild commission on paid plans.

Your business. Your own app.

A look inside AppBuild: branded shop home, product browsing example, product detail example, loyalty rewards example.

See health food shop apps
AppBuild app example showing branded shop home — AppBuild health food shop app comparison
Branded shop home
AppBuild app example showing product browsing example — AppBuild health food shop app comparison
Product browsing example
AppBuild app example showing product detail example — AppBuild health food shop app comparison
Product detail example
AppBuild app example showing loyalty rewards example — AppBuild health food shop app comparison
Loyalty rewards example

Providers in this comparison

Price and features at a glance

ProviderTypeStarting price (as published)Your own branded appOrder / booking feesContract / trial
AppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild health food shop app comparisonAppBuild.diyBranded app builder for local businessesFree (up to 10 users); $49/month or $299/year; $99/month or $499/yearYes — App Store, Google Play and web0% AppBuild commission on paid plans; Stripe card fees applyNo contract; free plan
Vibe codingBuild from scratch with Lovable, Claude, Base44 or similar toolsVariable: AI subscriptions / credits, plus hosting, database and any paid services as usage grows. Free allowances may apply; not a fixed all-in price.Bespoke branding and features; store packaging and submission require additional setupDepends on your chosen payment provider and services; processing fees still applyDepends on the tools and services you choose; free tiers may have limits
Lightspeed Retail logo — AppBuild health food shop app comparisonLightspeed RetailRetail POS with loyalty + ecommerceUS: Basic $89/mo, Core $149/mo, Plus $289/mo (1 register; annual billing saves up to 18%). UK: Basic £75/mo, Core £149/mo, Plus £189/mo (1 register)NoLightspeed Payments card-present rate shown as 1.5% (US page); extra locations/registers by quoteFree trial (length not stated); contract terms not stated
Epos Now logo — AppBuild health food shop app comparisonEpos NowRetail POSNot published as subscription tiers; garden centre page shows "Complete POS System for only £299" (was £849) requiring a 12-month payments, care and support subscription from £54/moNoNot stated (flat-rate card processing, % not disclosed)12-month subscription tied to bundle price
Square Loyalty logo — AppBuild health food shop app comparisonSquare LoyaltyPOS add-on loyaltyUK: £25/mo per location (0-500 loyalty visits), £45 (501-1,500), £65 (1,501+). US: $45 / $75 / $105 per location per month by visit tier (third-party: Square US page did not show price; figures from search of Square/merchantmaverick)No branded app statedNot stated on loyalty page (Square card processing applies)30-day free trial; no long-term contract
Stamp Me logo — AppBuild health food shop app comparisonStamp MeGeneric digital stamp card appLite $49/mo (£39/mo UK), Pro $79/mo (£49), Elite $199/mo (£129), billed monthly, excl. tax; extra stamp card beyond 2: $15 one-timeShared (customers find the business inside the Stamp Me app)Not stated (no ordering/booking)30-day free trial, no card; cancel any time
Loyalzoo logo — AppBuild health food shop app comparisonLoyalzooGeneric loyalty softwareGrow £57 + VAT/mo; Smart £127 + VAT/mo; Multi: customNo ("No app download needed"; digital loyalty card)Not stated7-day free trial; contract not specified
Smile.io logo — AppBuild health food shop app comparisonSmile.ioEcommerce loyalty appFree (200 orders/mo); Essential $15/mo (500 orders); Standard $79/mo (1,000); Growth $199/mo (2,500); Plus $999/mo billed annually (7,500); Enterprise customNo (on-site loyalty widget/page)None stated; plans capped by monthly ordersFree plan; Plus/Enterprise billed annually

How AppBuild differs

  • vs Lightspeed Retail: Lightspeed is a POS from $89/mo (US) / £75/mo (UK) per register with loyalty but no customer app; AppBuild is the customer-facing branded app and push channel, not a POS.
  • vs Epos Now: Epos Now ties its bundle to a 12-month subscription; AppBuild has no contract and is a customer app, not a till system.
  • vs Square Loyalty: Square Loyalty is priced per location per month by loyalty visits (UK from £25); AppBuild has no per-location or per-visit pricing and adds a branded app with push.
  • vs Stamp Me: Stamp Me is a stamp card in a shared Stamp Me app from $49/mo; AppBuild gives the business its own app (PWA + App Store + Google Play) with stamps, push, order-ahead and booking, free up to 10 users then $49/mo.
  • vs Loyalzoo: Loyalzoo starts at £57 + VAT/mo with no app download; AppBuild includes a branded store-listed app and its Free tier covers all features up to 10 users.
  • vs Smile.io: Smile.io is a web loyalty widget for online stores priced by monthly orders; AppBuild is a branded mobile app with stamps/points and push, with no per-order limits.

Where AppBuild is strong

  • Your own branded app on the App Store, Google Play and the web, starting free with every feature for up to 10 users.
  • Loyalty, push notifications and click & collect in the shop's own app, not a shared stamp-card app.
  • Works alongside Shopify instead of replacing it.

Where others may suit you better

  • Not a till or full ecommerce stock system.
  • Vape shops: Apple does not allow apps that promote vaping, so the web app is the reliable option.

Key features by provider

ProviderMarketKey featuresSource
Lightspeed Retail logo — AppBuild health food shop app comparisonLightspeed RetailUS, UKPOS, inventory, built-in ecommerce, in-store and online loyalty, reporting, APIlightspeedhq.com, lightspeedhq.com
Epos Now logo — AppBuild health food shop app comparisonEpos NowUK, USPOS, loyalty scheme, customer profiles, online ordering options, app storeeposnow.com, eposnow.com
Square Loyalty logo — AppBuild health food shop app comparisonSquare LoyaltyUK, USPoints/visits loyalty tied to Square POS, priced on monthly loyalty visits per locationsquareup.com, squareup.com
Stamp Me logo — AppBuild health food shop app comparisonStamp MeUS, UK, AU, CA, EUMultiple stamp cards (1 location), unlimited push, SMS (3/mo on Lite), scratch & win, birthday club, lapsed-customer toolsstampme.com, stampme.com
Loyalzoo logo — AppBuild health food shop app comparisonLoyalzooUK, US (50+ countries)Points or stamps, SMS/email/push marketing, subscriptions and memberships with recurring payments, tiered loyalty (Smart), runs on tablets/most EPOSloyalzoo.com, loyalzoo.com
Smile.io logo — AppBuild health food shop app comparisonSmile.ioGlobal (USD), Shopify/online storesPoints, referrals, VIP tiers (Growth), free-product and discount rewards, on-site nudgessmile.io
Vibe codingDepends on your chosen toolsFull design freedom. Ordering, bookings, loyalty, permissions and integrations must be built, tested and maintained. Native push, certificates and store submissions need additional technical work or a service such as AppBuild.lovable.dev, claude.com, base44.com

Gaps in published data: No health-food-specific branded-app vendor found; rows are generic retail POS and loyalty tools. Square US pricing third-party. Epos Now standard tiers not published.

Build from scratch with AI, or start with AppBuild?

Lovable, Claude, Base44 and similar tools are a genuine alternative in any industry. A bespoke build gives you more control over the design and business logic. AppBuild offers a shorter route to launch for supported business needs, with ready-made capabilities you can add without building each one yourself.

ConsiderationAppBuild.diy logo — AppBuild health food shop app comparisonAppBuild.diyVibe coding
Time to marketStart with ready-made pages and features; configure your content and services. Store review still takes time.A prototype can be quick; production testing, payments, permissions and store preparation add work.
CostsPublished plan price, plus applicable payment processing, store-account and third-party service costs.Variable: AI subscriptions / credits, plus hosting, database and any paid services as usage grows. Free allowances may apply; not a fixed all-in price.
Flexibility & ease of useAdd supported capabilities such as loyalty, bookings and ordering through the builder; less freedom than a fully custom product.Bespoke layouts and logic; each new capability needs implementation, testing and ongoing maintenance.
Push & app storesAppBuild provides push and app infrastructure, subject to setup requirements and store approval.Native push certificates, signing and store submissions are technical work, not automatically solved by generating a website.
Ongoing responsibilityShared business-app framework and managed infrastructure; you manage your business content and settings.You are responsible for security, data access, updates and the services behind your app.

These approaches can work together: build your bespoke experience with AI, then use AppBuild to wrap your app and add supported native capabilities such as push notifications. Wrapping does not automatically add AppBuild’s business features to your custom app.

Tool pricing and allowances vary: Lovable pricing · Claude pricing · Base44 pricing. Check the services your project actually needs.

AppBuild pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0/monthUp to 10 app users. Your own app on iPhone, Android and the web.
Business$49/month or $299/yearUp to 1,000 app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.
Business Pro$99/month or $499/yearUnlimited app users. 0% AppBuild commission on orders.

Card processing fees are charged by Stripe on top of any plan and are not set by AppBuild. Full details on the pricing page.

More comparisons

Start free

Last checked 7 October 2026. Competitor prices come from their own public pages, linked below each table. Where a price isn't published we say so. Spotted something out of date? Tell us via support.